Maurice Luijten
Director: Jonas Govaerts Cast: Maurice Luijten
Maurice Luijten
, Evelien Bosmans
Evelien Bosmans
, Gill Eeckelaert
Gill Eeckelaert
Jonas Govaerts


$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A feral child stalks a group of Cub Scouts on a weekend excursion into the woods in this menacing tale of terror from Belgium. As the rambunctious scouts make their way into the woods, troubled 12-year-old Sam (Maurice Luijten) seems to be the only one who takes the stories of a vicious child named Kai who is rumored to attack unsuspecting campers at night. When darkness falls and bullied Sam catches a glimpse of Kai, his repeated attempts to warn his troupe fall on deaf ears. But it isn't long until the body count starts to rise, and no one can deny the truth - something deadly is lurking in the shadows, and it has come to prey on them. Surprisingly, Sam soon begins to develop a tenuous bond with the strange child. But Kai isn't the only threat out there, and it won't be long now before Sam discovers the true meaning of fear. Zombi's Steve Moore provides the synth-heavy score for this grim horror thriller.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/18/2015
UPC: 0854555004989
Original Release: 2014
Source: Artsploitation
Sales rank: 29,647

Special Features

Deleted Scenes; SFX Reel; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Maurice Luijten Actor
Evelien Bosmans Actor
Gill Eeckelaert Actor
Jan Hammenecker Actor
Titus De Voogdt Actor
Stef Aerts Actor

Technical Credits
Jonas Govaerts Director,Screenwriter
Peter DeMaego Producer
Maarten Janssens Cinematographer
Nicolas Karakatsanis Cinematographer
Richard Christian Matheson Executive Producer
Roel Mondelaers Screenwriter
Geert Paredis Production Designer
Steve Moore Score Composer
Steve Moore Score Composer
Louis Tisne Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cub
1. Always Be Prepared [12:30]
2. Trigger Warning [10:57]
3. Night Visitor [11:57]
4. Traps And Treehouse [11:28]
5. Obedience School [12:18]
6. The Lair [11:36]
7. Showdown [10:26]
8. End Credits [3:31]

Customer Reviews