Dailey & Vincent Teach Bluegrass and Gospel Duet Singing

Dailey & Vincent Teach Bluegrass and Gospel Duet Singing


$28.27 $29.99 Save 6% Current price is $28.27, Original price is $29.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


The duo of Darrin Vincent and Jamie Dailey have become one of the most respected acts in traditional country and gospel music thanks to their musical style and impeccable vocals. Viewers can learn some of their secrets on this instructional release that features the two men playing some of their biggest songs, and explaining the various techniques they use to achieve their signature harmonies. Among the songs performed are "Can You Hear Me Now," "More Than a Name on the Wall," and "Rock of Ages."

Product Details

Release Date: 01/27/2009
UPC: 0884088309350
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Homespun
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:15:00
Sales rank: 59,878

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dailey and Vincent Teach Bluegrass and Gospel Duet Singing
1. Intro/"Will You Be Waiting There for Me?" [2:40]
2. Background and Overview [6:25]
3. Chest, Middle and Head Voice [9:01]
4. "Can You Hear Me Now" Performance [2:50]
5. "Can You Hear Me Now" Broken Down [6:21]
6. Blending Diction and Phrasing [6:40]
7. "More Than a Name on a Wall" Performance [1:43]
8. "More Than a Name on a Wall" Broken Down [5:49]
9. "Music of the Mountains" Performance [2:10]
10. "Music of the Mountains" Broken Down [2:28]
11. Singing Octaves Call and Response [1:39]
12. "Rock of Ages" Parts Demonstrated [5:02]
13. "By the Mark" Perfromance [4:02]
14. "By the Mark" Broken Down [6:35]
15. "Waves of Sorrow" Performance [1:05]
16. "Waves of Sorrow" Broken Down [3:42]
17. Using Dynamics and Other Vocal Tips [5:35]
18. Outro /"Don't You Call My Name" [2:17]
19. Web and Contact Information [:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews