Director: Adam Salky Cast: Emmy Rossum, Zach Gilford, Ashley Springer
5.0 2

DVD (Wide Screen)

$4.99 $9.99 Save 50% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 50%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, September 27 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



An overachieving good girl, a sexually confused outsider, and a rich kid hiding behind his bad-boy persona unexpectedly find their lives colliding during their last semester of high school. Alexa (Emmy Rossum) may get good grades, but she longs to get her nose out of the textbooks and experience life. Meanwhile, melancholy teen Ben (Ashley Springer) wrestles with his sexuality, and good-looking rich kid Johnny (Zach Gilford) realizes that he can't maintain his bad-boy image forever. As their lives slowly converge, it becomes ever more apparent that they have little to rebel against other than their own self-imposed inhibitions. Ana Gasteyer, Alan Cumming, and Sandra Bernhard co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/09/2010
UPC: 0014381638523
Original Release: 2009
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 54,124

Special Features

Commentary with director Adam Salky and writer David Brind; Short film of Dare ; Deleted scenes; Emmy Rossum's audition; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Emmy Rossum Alexa Walker
Zach Gilford Johnny Drake
Ashley Springer Ben Berger
Ana Gasteyer Ruth Berger
Alan Cumming Grant Matson
Sandra Bernhard Dr. Serena Mohr
Rooney Mara Courtney

Technical Credits
Adam Salky Director
Kerry Barden Casting
David Brind Co-producer,Screenwriter
Jennifer Dehghan Production Designer
Caroline Duncan Costumes/Costume Designer
Michael Fimognari Cinematographer
John F. Lyons Editor
Jason Orans Producer
David Poe Score Composer
Paul Schnee Casting
Duncan Sheik Score Composer
Mary Jane Skalski Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dare
1. Main Titles [:14]
2. Almost Finished [1:47]
3. Rough Day [5:15]
4. Not Sick [8:00]
5. All Dressed up [7:31]
6. Development [10:08]
7. You Don't Know Me [7:32]
8. Grounded [12:00]
9. New Friend [6:46]
10. Soiree [9:08]
11. Move on [8:35]
12. End Credits [9:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dare 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago