Sylvester Stallone
Director: Rob Cohen Cast: Sylvester Stallone
Sylvester Stallone
, Amy Brenneman
Amy Brenneman
, Viggo Mortensen
Viggo Mortensen
Rob Cohen

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


Presented in 1.85:1 anamorphic widescreen, Daylight looks about as good as DVD pictures are going to get. All the colors are even and bright with black levels solid. No imperfections of any kind are present during the film. This transfer looks beautiful and will please fans looking for the best possible way to watch Daylight. Audio is presented in Dolby Digital 5.1 and is also as well done as the transfer. This 5.1 audio track packs a very nice punch and sounds excellent. Speakers are utilized on all sides, with the bass low and rumbling. All effects, music, and dialogue sound perfectly even with no distortion present. Also included on this disc is a Dolby Digital 2.0 audio track in Spanish, as well as English captions and Spanish subtitles. Although Daylight may not be packed to the brim with extra features, it does include a good batch of supplemental materials. Featured on this disc is an audio commentary by director Rob Cohen that tends to be a bit dry but informative; an hour-long documentary ("The Making of Daylight"), featuring interviews with the cast and crew; a music video for the song "Wherever There Is Love" by Donna Summer and Bruce Roberts; a still gallery; and some theatrical trailers and teasers. While opinions may vary about the quality of the film itself, Daylight nonetheless proves to be a worthy DVD edition for action film fans.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/27/1998
UPC: 0025192026720
Original Release: 1996
Rating: PG-13
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:55:00
Sales rank: 23,282

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sylvester Stallone Kit Latura
Amy Brenneman Madelyne Thompson
Viggo Mortensen Roy Nord
Dan Hedaya Frank Kraft
Jay O. Sanders Steve Crighton
Danielle Harris Ashley Crighton
Karen Young Sarah Crighton
Claire Bloom Eleanor Trilling
Colin Fox Roger Trilling
Vanessa Bell Calloway Grace
Stan Shaw George Tyrell
Sage Stallone Vincent
Renoly Santiago Mikey
Trina McGee-Davis LaTonya
Marcello Thedford Kadeem
Jo Anderson Boom
Mark Rolston Chief Dennis Wilson
Rosemary Forsyth Ms. London
Wang Luoyong Gem Dealer
Barry Newman Norman Basset

Technical Credits
Rob Cohen Director
Peter Amundson Editor
Maria Teresa Barbasso Art Director
Leslie Bohem Screenwriter
Thomas Casterline Costumes/Costume Designer
John Davis Producer
Raffaella de Laurentiis Executive Producer
Randy Edelman Score Composer,Songwriter
David Eggby Cinematographer
Scott Farrar Special Effects Supervisor
Buzz Feitshans Camera Operator
Benjamin Fernandez Production Designer
David T. Friendly Producer
Herbert W. Gains Asst. Director,Co-producer
Hester Hargett Co-producer
Tony Munafo Associate Producer
Isis Mussenden Costumes/Costume Designer
Paul Neesan Executive Producer
Bruce Roberts Score Composer
Sam Roman Score Composer
Margery Simkin Casting
Joseph M. Singer Producer
Reinhard Stergar Sound/Sound Designer
Alberto Tosto Set Decoration/Design
Marco Trenttini Art Director
Kit West Special Effects Supervisor
Mark Zuelzke Art Director

Scene Index

Chapter List
0. Chapter List
1. Toxic Dumpers (Main Titles). [3:23]
2. Island Girl. [1:04]
3. I Hate New York. [2:24]
4. Nord's World. [1:23]
5. The Weave of Fate. [2:12]
6. A Robbery in Chinatown. [1:14]
7. Tunnel to Hell. [3:10]
8. Horizontal Inferno. [2:04]
9. "Chief" Latura. [2:30]
10. "Is Anybody Out There?." [1:06]
11. The Pariah. [3:38]
12. The Survivors. [3:20]
13. Madelyne and the Juvies. [3:43]
14. High-Tension Wire. [2:52]
15. Poison Air. [2:21]
16. Kit's Plan. [3:28]
17. Grace's Bracelet. [:54]
18. The Fans. [5:51]
19. The Rescue Team. [2:53]
20. A House Of Cards. [2:18]
21. Panic. [3:37]
22. Nord's Shaft. [1:42]
23. High and Dry. [2:34]
24. The Official Decision. [1:18]
25. The Moment of Truth. [4:40]
26. A Hell of a Bang. [3:19]
27. George's Pit. [5:09]
28. Kit's Confession. [1:39]
29. Sarah's Meltdown. [2:24]
30. Kit's Swim. [2:10]
31. There's Always a Chance. [1:45]
32. Leaving George. [2:53]
33. A "Short" Swim Underwater. [4:19]
34. Rats in the Chapel. [3:27]
35. The Bedrock Chamber. [1:16]
36. Cooper Returns. [3:29]
37. Nine Inches of Air. [1:36]
38. Voices Under the Floor. [2:43]
39. The Mud Ceiling. [2:10]
40. The Blowout. [2:24]
41. Daylight. [1:15]
42. I'll Ride with You... . [:32]
43. End Titles ("Whenever There Is Love"). [5:53]
Bonus Materials
0. The Making Of Daylight
0. Chapter List
1. Introduction by Sylvester Stallone and Rob Cohen [1:35]
2. Real-Life Drama [1:38]
3. Sylvester Stallons as "Kit Latura" [2:43]
4. Casting [5:57]
5. Production: Creating the Tunnel [4:27]
6. The Explsion [7:00]
7. The Fan Sequence [2:18]
8. Trapped Under the Truck! [1:54]
9. The "Blowout" Sequence [2:59]
10. The Music Score [:44]
11. Conclusion [2:07]

Customer Reviews