Dean Koontz's Sole Survivor

Dean Koontz's Sole Survivor

Billy Zane
Director: Mikael Salomon Cast: Billy Zane
Billy Zane
, John C. McGinley
John C. McGinley
, Gloria Reuben
Gloria Reuben
Mikael Salomon


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


This two-part, four-hour miniseries adaptation of Dean Koontz's best-seller Sole Survivor begins with a plane crash that takes the lives of the wife and daughter of reporter Joe Carpenter. No sooner has Carpenter absorbed this tragedy than he begins receiving evidence that the air tragedy may not have been the accident it first seemed to be. At least, that is the story of Rose (Gloria Reuben), the only survivor of the crash. Following up on Rose's firsthand account of the events, Joe is led to the mysterious Quartermass Organization, where secret experiments are being conducted to imbue innocent youngsters with the power to heal, perform mind-transference feats over thousand of miles, move objects through sheer will power -- and, from time to time, to commit murder. Although John C. McGinley is cast as the nominal villain, hero Joe Carpenter would be well advised to watch his back whenever "heroine" Rose is around. Dean Koontz's Sole Survivor was originally telecast on September 13 and 14, 2000.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/04/2013
UPC: 0043396427150
Original Release: 2000
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Sales rank: 23,319

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Billy Zane Joe Carpenter
John C. McGinley Yates
Gloria Reuben Rose
Isabella Hoffman Barbara Chrisman
Rachel Victoria 21-21
Mitchell Kosterman Becker
Wally Dalton Jeff Ealing
Christine Willes Mercy Ealing
Glenn Morshower Robert
Dan Joffre Dewey
Susan Bain Clarise
Rob Morton Bob
Allan H. Gray Dan Stevens
Christopher Britton Charles Delmann
Glynis Davies Dr. Georgina Delmann
Teryl Rothery Lisa
Patricia Idlette Mahalia
Ingrid Torrance Michelle Carpenter
Jodelle Ferland Nina Carpenter
Terry David Mulligan Capt. Blaine
Robin Driscoll 1st Officer Victor Santorelli
James Hutson Agent Nolan
Terry Chen Lee Kwong
Jeff Gulka 89-58
Garwin Sanford Dr. Blom
Bruno Verdoni Dr. Ramloch
Roger R. Cross Dr. Smithie
Bob Dawson Steven
Rondel Reynoldson Cindy
Lenno Britos Nick

Technical Credits
Mikael Salomon Director
Michael Diner Art Director
Jon Joffin Cinematographer
Lance King Production Designer
Richard Christian Matheson Teleplay
Tish Monaghan Costumes/Costume Designer
Tom Patricia Executive Producer
Hans Proppe Producer
Christopher Rouse Editor
Mark Snow Score Composer
Wendy S. Williams Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dean Koontz's Sole Survivor
1. Chapter 1 [9:46]
2. Chapter 2 [11:00]
3. Chapter 3 [9:46]
4. Chapter 4 [12:53]
5. Chapter 5 [9:55]
6. Chapter 6 [8:54]
7. Chapter 7 [8:44]
8. Chapter 8 [7:49]
9. Chapter 9 [8:51]
1. Chapter 1 [9:51]
2. Chapter 2 [10:27]
3. Chapter 3 [12:48]
4. Chapter 4 [8:37]
5. Chapter 5 [8:01]
6. Chapter 6 [12:44]
7. Chapter 7 [9:06]
8. Chapter 8 [10:38]
9. Chapter 9 [5:11]

Customer Reviews