Death in Venice (Teatro La Fenice)

Death in Venice (Teatro La Fenice)

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 3
3 New & Used Starting at $17.93


This staging of Benjamin Britten's opera Death in Venice features Marlin Miller and Alessandro Riga in the lead roles.Bruno Bartoletti conducts the orchestra.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 8007144336080
Original Release: 2008
Source: Dynamic Italy
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:35:00
Sales rank: 48,413

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marlin Miller Gustav Von Aschenbach
Scott Hendricks The Traveler/The Elderly Fop/The Old Gondolier/The Hotel
Razek-François Bitar Apollo
Allesandro Riga Tadzio
Danilo Palmieri Jaschiu
Sabrina Vianello The Strawberry Seller/The Newspaper Seller
Liesbeth Devos The Lace Seller/A Strolling Player
Julie Mellor The Beggar Woman
Marco Voleri The Hotel Porter/The Glass Maker
Shi Yijie A Gondolier/ A Strolling Player
William Corrò The Ship's Steward/The Hotel Waiter/The Guide In Venice
Luca Dall'Amico The Lido Boatman/A Restaurant Waiter/ A Gondolier/A Pries
Bruno Bartoletti Conductor

Technical Credits
Pier Luigi Pizzi Director,Costumes/Costume Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Gheorghe lancu Choreography

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Death In Venice
1. Opening [2:09]
2. My Mind Beats On [5:46]
3. Who's That? [5:30]
4. Hey There, Hey There, You! [9:37]
5. Ah, Serenissima! [6:23]
6. We Are Delighted to Greet the Signore [8:11]
7. Poles, I Should Think [4:03]
8. The Wind is From the West [5:13]
9. Adziù, Adziù [6:17]
10. Aou'! Stagando, Aou'! [4:37]
11. Naturally, Signore, I Understand [7:59]
12. So Be It [12:21]
1. Opening/Orchestral Introduction [2:46]
2. So, It Has Come to This [4:35]
3. Sickness? What Sickness? [5:11]
4. And Now I Cannot Let Them Out of Sight [4:44]
5. O Vuluptuous Days! [5:29]
6. This Way For the Players, Signori! [7:18]
7. Ah, Little Tadziù [12:06]
8. Receive the Stranger God [5:57]
9. Do What You Will With Me! [6:34]
10. O Aschenbach [4:57]
11. The Wind Still Blows From the Land [12:53]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews