Director: Irving Rapper Cast: Bette Davis, Paul Henreid, Claude Rains

DVD (Black & White)

Product Details

Release Date: 07/02/2015
UPC: 0085391203124
Original Release: 1946
Source: Movies Unlimited
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital]
Time: 1:52:00

Special Features

Commentary by film historian Foster Hirsch; Warner Night at the movies 1946 short subjects gallery:; Vintage newsreel; Oscar-winning technicolor sports parade short facing your danger; Technicolor specials short movieland magic classic cartoon mouse menace; Trailers of Deception and 1946's A Stolen Life

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bette Davis Christine Radcliffe
Paul Henreid Karel Novak
Claude Rains Alexander Hollenius
John Abbott Bertram Gribble
Benson Fong Manservant
Russell Arms Student
Louis Austin Norma
Marcelle Corday Hatcheck Woman
Suzi Crandall Actor
Jean de Briac Andre
Cyril Delevanti Beggar
Earle Dewey Jovial Man
Richard Erdman Actor
Bess Flowers Actor
Ross Ford Actor
Jane Harker Student
Kenneth Hunter Manager
Boyd Irwin Elderly Gentleman
Philo McCullough Actor
Einar Neilsen Orchestra Conductor
Alex Pollard Butler
Richard "Hock" Walsh Porter
Jean Wong Actor
Gertrude Carr Actor
Richard Wang Actor
Ramon Ros Wedding Guest
Clifton Young Actor

Technical Credits
Irving Rapper Director
Henry Blanke Producer
John Collier Screenwriter
Alan Crosland Editor
Leo F. Forbstein Musical Direction/Supervision
Anton Grot Art Director
Ernest Haller Cinematographer
George James Hopkins Set Decoration/Design
Erich Wolfgang Korngold Score Composer
Bernard Newman Costumes/Costume Designer
Joseph Than Screenwriter
Jack L. Warner Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Deception
1. Credits [1:36]
2. Master Cellist [3:43]
3. Reunion [4:06]
4. Christine's Apartment [4:36]
5. Too Good to be True [4:56]
6. Call From California [3:29]
7. Wedd Guest [4:30]
8. Shattered Mood [4:10]
9. So Many Lies [6:13]
10. Don't Provoke me [4:16]
11. Geat Man's Vanity [2:53]
12. Playing the Player [4:05]
13. He Knows What he's Doing [5:12]
14. Simple Meal [6:08]
15. Capable of Anything [6:01]
16. Suddenly Trapped [3:54]
17. Understudy [2:38]
18. Leave the Stage [4:06]
19. His Own Weakness [5:03]
20. Did you Mean it? [2:18]
21. Finale Ultimo [6:03]
22. Cello Concerto [4:04]
23. An End to Jealousy [5:51]
24. Confession [4:47]
25. You'ss Never Lose me [4:21]
26. Cast List [2:17]
27. Chapter 27 [:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews