Dogs in Space

Dogs in Space

Director: Richard Lowenstein Cast: Michael Hutchence, Saskia Post, Nique Needles

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 21

Product Details

Release Date: 06/12/2012
UPC: 0759731413923
Original Release: 1986
Rating: R
Source: Henstooth Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 4:05:00
Sales rank: 21,577

Special Features

We're Livin' On Dog Food (98 minute documentary about the Melbourne punk music scene of the 70s); The Making Of Dogs In Space (20 minute behind the scenes documentary on the making of the feature) Punkline (short): Original Theatrical Trailer (1986) and Revised Trailer (2009); ; Music Videos: Leap For Lunch and Rooms For The Memory; Audio Commentary by Richard Lowenstein and Ollie Olsen (Music Director); Audio Commentary by Richard Lowenstein and Andrew de Groot (Director of Photography)

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Hutchence Sam
Saskia Post Anna
Nique Needles Tim
Deanna Bond The Girl
Tony Helou Luchio
Chris Haywood Chainsaw man
Joe Camilleri Terry Toweling Man
Gary Foley Barry
Sharon Jeffop Leanne
Barbara Jungwirth Sam's Mother
Helen Phillips Stacey
Adam Briscomb Grant
Edward Clayton-Jones Nick
Martii Coles Mark
Stephanie Johnson Erica
Fiona Latham Barbara
Caroline Lee Jenny
Chuck Meo Charles
John Murphy Leanne's brother
Glenys Osborne Lisa
Laura Swanson Clare
Peter "Pops" Walsh Anthony

Technical Credits
Richard Lowenstein Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Jill Bilcock Editor
Jody Borland Production Designer
Andrew de Groot Cinematographer
Ollie Olsen Musical Direction/Supervision
Glenys Rowe Producer
Robert Le Tet Executive Producer
Dennis Wright Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dogs in Space
1. Start [11:32]
2. Mind Explodes [13:50]
3. Don't Wanna Hear [10:13]
4. The Little Bands [7:51]
5. Get It Together [9:53]
6. Amazing Machine [3:39]
7. Socialist Youth [10:32]
8. Party [4:23]
9. Tequila [9:54]
10. It's A Lamb [8:46]
11. Photo [13:27]
12. End Credits [4:39]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews