Doll Face

Doll Face

Director: Lewis Seiler Cast: Vivian Blaine, Dennis O'Keefe, Perry Como

DVD (Full Frame)

$19.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


Doll Face is one of two attempts by 20th Century Fox to make a movie star out of crooner Perry Como (the other was If I'm Lucky). Actually, Como is but a cog in the wheel of the main plot, which involves Doll Face (Vivian Blaine), a stripteaser with artistic pretensions. On the advice of her manager/boyfriend, Mike Hannegan (Dennis O'Keefe), Doll Face undergoes a "refinement" process. The next step for the girl is to write an intellectual autobiography, for which ghostwriter Gerard (Michael Dunne) is engaged. Forget the plot, and concentrate on the production numbers performed with gusto by Blaine, Como, and Carmen Miranda. Doll Face is based on The Naked Genius, a play by Louise Hovick -- better known as striptease artist Gypsy Rose Lee.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2018
UPC: 0024543586142
Original Release: 1946
Rating: NR
Source: Fox Mod
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sales rank: 65,908

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vivian Blaine Doll Face
Dennis O'Keefe Mike Hannegan
Perry Como Nicky Ricci
Carmen Miranda Chita Chula
Martha Stewart Frankie Porter
Michael Dunne Gerard
Reed Hadley Flo Hartman
Stanley Prager Aide
Charles Tannen Aides
George E. Stone Stage Manager
Frank Orth Peters
Ciro Rimao Dancing Partner
Hal K. Dawson Hotel Clerk
Charles Williams Drug Store Clerk
Edgar Norton Soho
Boyd Davis Bennett
Alvin Hammer Harold, Soda Jerk
Stephen Dunne Gerard
Eric Edwards Actor
Donald MacBride Lawyer
Lili Marlene Actor
Philip Morris Deputy Sheriff
Sandy Summers Actor
Lex Barker Coast Guardsman

Technical Credits
Lewis Seiler Director
Harold Adamson Songwriter
Harold Buchman Screenwriter
Norman Colbert Editor
Bryan Foy Producer
Charles Henderson Musical Direction/Supervision
Joseph La Shelle Cinematographer
Boris Leven Art Director
Thomas K. Little Set Decoration/Design
Jimmy McHugh Songwriter
Emil Newman Musical Direction/Supervision
Leonard Praskins Screenwriter
Fred Sersen Special Effects
Jack Stubbs Set Decoration/Design
Lyle Wheeler Art Director
Kenneth Williams Choreography

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews