Donald Fagen: Concepts for Jazz/Rock Piano

Donald Fagen: Concepts for Jazz/Rock Piano


$27.89 $29.99 Save 7% Current price is $27.89, Original price is $29.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, August 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Donald Fagen: Concepts for Jazz/Rock Piano

Celebrated jazz pianist Warren Burnhardt joins Steely Dan's Donald Fagen in breaking down three of the band's best loved hits as well as a few solo tunes for the benefit of aspiring musicians in this instructional music release. In addition to useful insight into the writing of the sings "Chain Lightning" and "Josie and Peg," this release also follows Fagen as he explains how traditional twelve-bar blues and R&B structures can pave the way for more sophisticated compositions, and includes all the music needed to help beginning musicians play along.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/13/2004
UPC: 0073999533033
Original Release: 1993
Rating: NR
Source: Hal Leonard
Time: 1:10:00
Sales rank: 60,450

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Intro [5:15]
2. Standard 12-Bar Blues [:43]
3. "Chain Lightning" [5:14]
4. "Chain Lightning" Performance [2:51]
5. "Peg" [4:50]
6. "Peg" Chorus [3:10]
7. "Peg" Intro [:55]
8. "Peg" Interlude [1:45]
9. "Peg" Performance [3:25]
10. "Josie" [6:28]
11. "Josie" Performance and Analysis [7:58]
12. "On the Dunes" [2:33]
13. "On the Dunes" Bridge [1:57]
14. "On the Dunes" Performance [7:12]
15. "Teahouse on the Tracks" [9:39]
16. "Teahouse on the Tracks" Performance [3:47]
17. Outro [3:28]
18. Web and Contact Information [:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews