Down by Love

Down by Love


$25.55 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.55, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23


Jean (Guillaume Gallienne), a middle-aged family man who works as the director of an all-female prison, falls desperately in love with one of his inmates (Adèle Exarchopoulos). In time, they begin a passionate affair that threatens to ruin his life and career. Based on a true story, Down by Love was directed by Pierre Godeau. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2019
UPC: 0854565002623
Original Release: 2015
Rating: NR
Source: Distrib Films
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 36,395

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Guillaume Gallienne Jean Firmino
Adèle Exarchopoulos Anna Amari
Stéphanie Cléau Elise Firmino
Aliénor Poisson Louise Firmino
Cyrielle Martinez Zoe
Selma Mansouri Sonia
Sabila Moussadek Aïda
Julie Moulier Pilar
Marie Rivière Anna's Mother
Marylin Even Actor
Olivier Foubert French Professor
Marie Berto Béatrice
Aude Briant Jean
Guillaume Marquet The Comptroller General of Prisons
Nade Dieu Police Chief
Anne Loiret Anna
Amir ElKacem Mam's
Soumaye Bocoum Mélanie
Ahlem Lahouel Ahlem
Nicolas Beaucaire Judge
Guillaume Viry Louise
Louise Blachere Actor

Technical Credits
Pierre Godeau Director,Screenwriter
Olivier Bronckart Co-producer
Jacques-Henri Bronckart Co-producer
Susan Charlotte Production Manager
Cyrile Colbeau-Justin Producer
Robin Coudert Score Composer
Olivier Coutard Asst. Director,Consultant/advisor
Muriel Cravatte Cinematographer
Judith de Luze Costumes/Costume Designer
Hervé de Luze Editor
Constance Demontoy Casting
Jean-Baptiste Dupont Producer
David Giordano Executive Producer
Philippe Godeau Producer
Nathalie Gastaldo Godeau Producer
Cyril Holtz Sound/Sound Designer
Valerie Lindon Musical Direction/Supervision
Charlotte Ortiz Production Manager
Stephane Taillasson Production Designer
Jean Umansky Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Down by Love
255. Chapters
1. The New Girl [12:36]
2. Home Life [11:19]
3. Court Sentence [12:00]
4. Illicit Attraction [11:26]
5. Romance Builds [10:41]
6. Hurt Emotions [14:29]
7. Growing Suspicions [9:24]
8. A Day for Escape [9:40]
9. Consquences Arise [13:47]
10. Day in Court [4:54]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews