Dr. Orloff's Monster

Dr. Orloff's Monster

Marcelo Arroita-Jauregui
Director: Jesùs Franco Cast: Marcelo Arroita-Jauregui
Marcelo Arroita-Jauregui
, Hugo Blanco
Hugo Blanco
, Perla Cristal
Perla Cristal
Jesùs Franco


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


This dull sequel to Gritos en la Noche stars Marcelo Arroita Jauregui as Dr. Conrad Fisherman, a mad scientist whose experiments in mind control were spurred on by the dying Dr. Orloff. Angry that his brother Andros (Hugo Blanco) is having an affair with his wife (Luisa Sala), Fisherman turns the man into a radio-controlled robotic zombie. Using Andros, the bitter Fisherman then begins a series of murders targeting strippers and nightclub singers. His plans take an even more diabolical turn with the arrival of his vacationing niece, Melissa (Agnes Spaak). Director Jesus Franco's film is uneven and woodenly acted, with far too much screentime spent on teasing burlesque rather than genuine horror. Franco returned to the same themes in the following year's Miss Muerte with better results. Jose Rubio, Perla Cristal, and Marta Reves co-star, while Franco makes a cameo as a piano-player.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/07/2017
UPC: 0738329211967
Original Release: 1964
Rating: NR
Source: Kino Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 64,076

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Film Historian Tim Lucas; Eleven Minutes of alternate, more sexually explicit, footage; French Theatrical Trailer; Italian Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Marcelo Arroita-Jauregui Actor
Hugo Blanco Actor
Perla Cristal Actor
Jose Rubio Actor
Narciso Ibáñez Serrador Actor
Agnes Spaak Actor
Magda Maldonado Actor

Technical Credits
Jesùs Franco Director
Jess Franco Screenwriter
Marius Lesoeur Producer
Fernando Garcia Morcillo Score Composer
Alfonso Nieva Cinematographer
Daniel White Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Dr. Orloff's Monster
1. Chapter 1 [8:04]
2. Chapter 2 [14:11]
3. Chapter 3 [10:48]
4. Chapter 4 [6:03]
5. Chapter 5 [11:12]
6. Chapter 6 [2:11]
7. Chapter 7 [10:55]
8. Chapter 8 [9:42]
9. Chapter 9 [10:55]

Customer Reviews