Drop Zone

Drop Zone

Director: John Badham Cast: Wesley Snipes, Gary Busey, Yancy Butler

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Drop Zone

Wesley Snipes is battling bad guys in the air again, this time with parachutes, in this action-packed suspense thriller. Pete Nessip (Snipes) is a Federal Marshall who, teamed with his brother Terry (Malcolm-Jamal Warner), is escorting criminal computer genius Earl Leedy (Michael Jeter) to a new prison facility. Pete, Terry, and Earl are on a jet en route to Earl's new lockup when terrorists attempt a daring hijacking; Terry is killed in an explosion aboard the plane, and suddenly Earl is missing. Pete discovers that a team of sky-diving outlaws, led by former DEA agent gone bad Ty Moncrief (Gary Busey), have snatched Earl from his flight and spirited him away for a special raid on Washington D.C.; Ty and his men intend to take advantage of an obscure rule in which the normally restricted airspace in Washington D.C. is open to parachute enthusiasts on July 4. Eager to avenge his brother's death and put both Ty and Earl behind bars, Pete recruits sky-diving expert Jessie Crossman (Yancy Butler) to teach him how to infiltrate Ty's team of sky-bound criminals. Superb aerial stunt work highlights this film; please note that Pete's last name is an anagram for the leading man's last name.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2013
UPC: 0883929311880
Original Release: 1994
Rating: R
Source: Paramount Catalog
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:41:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Wesley Snipes Pete Nessip
Gary Busey Ty Moncrief
Yancy Butler Jessie Crossman
Michael Jeter Earl Leedy
Corin Nemec Selkirk
Kyle Secor Swoop
Luca Bercovici Jagger
Malcolm-Jamal Warner Terry Nessip
Rex Linn Bobby
Grace Zabriskie Winona
Sam Hennings Torski
Claire Stansfield Kara
Micky Jones Deuce
Andy Romano Tom McCracken
Julie Warner Actor
Robert La Sardo Deputy Dog
Rick Zieff Mike Milton
Clark Johnson Bob Covington
Charles Boswell Glenn Blackstone
Ed Amatrudo Detective Fox
Melanie Mayron Mrs Willins
Al Israel Schuster Stephens
Tim Powell Gordon Maples
D.D. Howard Norma
Dale Swann 747 Captain
Lexie Bigham Big Man Passenger
Ron Kuhlman DEA Guard
Kimberly Scott Joanne
Keith MacKechnie Night Desk Sergeant
Jan Speck Flight Attendant
Jerry Tondo DEA Guard

Technical Credits
John Badham Director,Executive Producer
Joe Alves Production Designer
Peter Barsocchini Original Story,Screenwriter
John Bishop Screenwriter
Dan Cangemi Special Effects
D.J. Caruso Producer
Doug Claybourne Co-producer
Cammie Crier Associate Producer
Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration/Design
Tony Griffin Original Story,Screenwriter
John Hockridge Asst. Director
Carol Lewis Casting
Lauren Lloyd Producer
Guy Manos Screenwriter,Stunts
Frank Morriss Editor
Wallis Nicita Producer
Timothy R. Sexton Musical Direction/Supervision
Mary Vogt Costumes/Costume Designer
Roy H. Wagner Cinematographer,Production Designer
Russell Williams Sound/Sound Designer
B.J. Worth Stunts
Hans Zimmer Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Drop Zone
1. Chapter 1 [:20]
2. Chapter 2 [5:24]
3. Chapter 3 [:30]
4. Chapter 4 [5:56]
5. Chapter 5 [1:14]
6. Chapter 6 [5:19]
7. Chapter 7 [2:00]
8. Chapter 8 [3:53]
9. Chapter 9 [:33]
10. Chapter 10 [3:19]
11. Chapter 11 [3:10]
12. Chapter 12 [4:28]
13. Chapter 13 [2:30]
14. Chapter 14 [2:39]
15. Chapter 15 [3:23]
16. Chapter 16 [2:46]
17. Chapter 17 [2:50]
18. Chapter 18 [:51]
19. Chapter 19 [3:51]
20. Chapter 20 [3:08]
21. Chapter 21 [2:13]
22. Chapter 22 [4:10]
23. Chapter 23 [3:13]
24. Chapter 24 [2:02]
25. Chapter 25 [:49]
26. Chapter 26 [5:47]
27. Chapter 27 [:57]
28. Chapter 28 [3:50]
29. Chapter 29 [2:29]
30. Chapter 30 [1:38]
31. Chapter 31 [4:31]
32. Chapter 32 [2:27]
33. Chapter 33 [4:07]
34. Chapter 34 [:50]
35. Chapter 35 [4:00]
36. Chapter 36 [:05]
37. Chapter 37 [:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews