DVD (Wide Screen)

$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


Inspired by true events, Paola Mendoza and Gloria La Morte's deeply-personal family drama follows one devoted mother's quest to provide for her two beloved children after being abandoned in a strange new land. Columbia native Mariana (Mendoza) and her two children have just arrived in Queens, NY to be with her husband when he announces he'll be leaving for Miami and they're not welcome to join him. Left to fend for herself and her two young children in an unfamiliar city and no friends to speak of, Mariana struggles to find work while forming a close bond with a single mother named Preet (Sarita Choudury). Before long, Mariana has found a way to make some money through recycling, and her 10 year old son has stepped up to the task of becoming both father and brother to his impressionable young sister.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/20/2010
UPC: 0845637001064
Original Release: 2009
Source: Indiepix
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:22:00
Sales rank: 51,541

Special Features

Director's commentary; Behind the scenes; How to make empanadas; PSA on immigration reform; Still standin - a short film by Paola Mendoza; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Paola Mendoza Mariana
Sebastian Villanda Lopez Actor
Laura Montana Cortez Actor
Andres Munar Actor
Sarita Choudhury Preet
Anthony Chisholm Actor

Technical Credits
Gloria La Morte Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Paola Mendoza Director,Screenwriter
Bob Alexander Executive Producer
Steve Bannatyne Executive Producer
Vera Chow Costumes/Costume Designer
Ryan Harrington Executive Producer
Joseph La Morte Producer
Ellyn Long Marshall Casting
Marie E. Nelson Casting
Adriano Serrano Production Designer
Michael Skolnik Producer
Gil Talmi Score Composer
Natalie Walker Casting
Bradford Young Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Entre Nos
1. Finally, The Empanadas [7:49]
2. I Haven't Heard From You [10:51]
3. You Can't Come With Me [8:20]
4. Let's Play a Game [6:10]
5. Don't Call Police [18:08]
6. Anything You Want to Ask Me [17:55]
7. I'll Have More Tomorrow [8:24]
8. End Titles [3:53]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews