Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Science must confront a power greater than our own in this unusual sci-fi-thriller. As seismic activities around the world begin going haywire, causing untold damages in major cities and claiming thousands of lives, the President of the United States orders Kasia Czaban, one of his top scientific advisers, and Mason Rand, a leading weapons expert, to investigate the phenomenon and see if it can be stopped. Kasia and Mason's investigation leads them to the Himalayas, where they discover a strange object of otherworldly origin that can generate its own power and water, spawn and support its own life forms, and either extend or extinguish human lives at will. What is this strange item? What is its role in the history of our universe? And can Mason and Kasia unlock its secrets without falling prey to its dangers? Epoch stars David Keith, Stephanie Niznik, Ryan O'Neal, and Shannon Lee.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/25/2005
UPC: 0687797606396
Original Release: 2000
Rating: PG-13
Source: Alchemy / Millennium
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Trailer; Scene selection; Spanish subtitles; Interactive menus; Full screen presentation

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
David Keith Actor
Ryan O'Neal Allen Lysander
Stephanie Niznik Actor
Shannon Lee Actor
William Zabka Rover Driver Joe
Craig Wasson Actor
Brian Thompson Actor
Michael Cavanaugh Actor
James Avery Dr. Solomom Holt

Technical Credits
Matt Codd Director
Jeffrey Beach Producer
Jim Hollensteiner Executive Producer
David Huang Production Designer
Deux Lang Casting
Richard McHugh Score Composer
Thomas J. Niedermeyer Executive Producer
Ken Olandt Producer
Ken Peters Editor
Jon Raymond Screenwriter
Phillip J. Roth Producer
TJ Sakasegawa Associate Producer
Richard Smith Executive Producer
Kenneth Stipe Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Epoch
1. Main Titles [3:02]
2. Rising [2:53]
3. How Long? [2:11]
4. Day 1 [4:52]
5. Faw Away From Home [3:05]
6. What's the Job? [6:15]
7. Day 2 [4:10]
8. Secure Positions [4:45]
9. The Key [4:10]
10. Take a Chance [4:00]
11. Follow Orders [6:54]
12. Man Down [4:02]
13. Precursor [4:59]
14. Ambassador [2:47]
15. No Sign [4:05]
16. Open Mind [3:54]
17. Day 3 [2:12]
18. Stay Cool [3:09]
19. Together [2:59]
20. The Purpose [4:52]
21. 20 Minutes [5:56]
22. Jump [3:47]
23. 4 Months Later [2:39]
24. End Credits [5:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews