Eric Clapton: Live at Montreux 1986

Eric Clapton: Live at Montreux 1986


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Eric Clapton: Live at Montreux 1986

Staged and shot at the famed Montreux Jazz Festival in mid-1986, the two-hour concert film Eric Clapton: Live at Montreux 1986 features, per its title, former Cream, Bluesbreakers, Derek and the Dominoes, and Yardbirds lead guitarist Clapton (a frequent Montreux guest star and headliner) in peak form. Clapton plays sixteen numbers in this gig: "Crossroads," "White Room," "I Shot the Sheriff," "I Wanna Make Love to You," "Miss You," "Same Old Blues," "Tearing Us Apart," "Holy Mother," "Behind the Mask," "Badge," "Let it Rain," "In the Air Tonight," "Cocaine," "Layla," "Sunshine of Your Love," and "Further Up on the Road." The trio of Phil Collins on drums, Nathan East on bass, and Greg Phillinganes on keyboards provide backup.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/19/2006
UPC: 0801213912599
Rating: NR
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 14
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:54:00
Sales rank: 3,785

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Eric Clapton: Live at Montreux, 1986
1. Crossroads [5:48]
2. White Room [6:21]
3. I Shot the Sheriff [7:12]
4. I Wanna Make Love to You [6:29]
5. Miss You [5:53]
6. Same Old Blues [14:05]
7. Tearing Us Apart [7:07]
8. Holy Mother [5:59]
9. Behind the Mask [4:56]
10. Badge [4:18]
11. Let It Rain [7:48]
12. In the Air Tonight [6:50]
13. Cocaine [6:30]
14. Layla [9:15]
15. Sunshine of Your Love [5:35]
16. Further Up the Road [8:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews