Its title a deliberate play on the name of Jimi Hendrix's legendary backup band, the release Experience Hendrix actually cuts together footage from two all-star concerts designed and mounted to pay homage to the famous blues rock-acid rock guitarist: the first shot in San Diego, California; the second shot at the Paramount Theater in Seattle, Washington. Performers include Buddy Guy (on such tracks as "Hoochie Coochie Man," Living Color (on such tracks as "Power of Soul" and "Crosstown Traffic") and Indigenous (on "Hear My Train a' Comin'."

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2008
UPC: 0014381391824
Original Release: 2007
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:39:00

Special Features

San Diego Street Scene

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Experience Hendrix
2. Kenny Wayne Shepherd: Come On [5:24]
3. Kenny Wayne Shepherd: Voodoo Chile [5:31]
4. Kenny Wayne Shepherd: I Don't Live Today [4:07]
5. Indigenous: Hear My Train a Comin' [10:41]
6. Living Colour: Power of Soul [7:26]
7. Living Colour: Crosstown Traffic [7:41]
8. Eric Gales: Purple Haze [6:23]
9. Jimmy D. Lane/Hubert Sumlin: Bleeding Heart [8:20]
10. Jimmy D. Lane/Hubert Sumlin/Mike McCready: Killing Floor [5:09]
11. Billy Cox/Mitch Mitchell/Andy Aledort: Freedom [4:59]
12. Paul Rodgers/Billy Cox/Mitch Mitchell/Andy Aledort: Stone Free [4:10]
13. Buddy Guy: Hoochie Coochie Man [11:05]
14. Buddy Guy/Hubert Sumlin: Five Long Years [8:58]
15. The Ensemble: Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [5:56]
16. Credits [1:15]
1. Robert Randolph: Purple Haze [5:36]
2. Mick Taylor/Indigenous: Red House [13:05]
3. Eric Gales: Foxey Lady [5:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews