Extreme Prejudice

Extreme Prejudice

Nick Nolte
Director: Walter Hill Cast: Nick Nolte
Nick Nolte
, Powers Boothe
Powers Boothe
, Michael Ironside
Michael Ironside
Walter Hill

DVD (Pan & Scan)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Artisan is well known for their ingenuity and ability to market a movie (remember Blair Witch Project?), so that's why it's disappointing when they issue such a run-of-the-mill DVD as they did for Extreme Prejudice. The film, under-appreciated in its theatrical run, is an Old West morality play with elements of Sam Peckinpah set in modern times. It stars Nick Nolte as a tough-as-nails Texas Ranger, Powers Boothe as the baddie, and Maria Conchita Alonso as the woman both men want. The DVD presents the film in a 1.33:1 full-screen format, and Dolby 2.0 Surround sound. Except for DVD basics such as digital mastering, scene access, and interactive menus, the only other extra is some information about cast and crew members. Rather than trying to build a new audience for the film on DVD, Artisan is showing their own extreme prejudice against the movie via this half-hearted disc.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/14/2001
UPC: 0012236118756
Original Release: 1987
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 8,677

Special Features

Full-screen version ; Dolby 2.0 Surround; Cast and crew information & filmographies; Digitally mastered; Scene access; Interactive menus

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nick Nolte Jack Benteen, Texas Ranger
Powers Boothe Cash Bailey
Michael Ironside Maj. Paul Hackett
Maria Conchita Alonso Sarita Cisneros
Rip Torn Sheriff Hank Pearson
Clancy Brown Sgt. Larry McRose
William Forsythe Sgt. Buck Atwater
Matt Mulhern Sgt. Declan Patrick Coker
Larry B. Scott Sgt. Charles Biddle
Dan Tullis Sgt. Luther Fry
Erin Bowden Donna Lee
Carlos Cervantes Hector
Luis Contreras Lupo
Larry Duran Jesus
Richard L. Duran Man With Club
Fred Eisenlohr Deputy
Tony Frank Clarence King
Christina Garcia Biddle's Girl
Rick Garcia Arturo
Sam Gauny Pearly Grips
Anthony Gavan Deputy
John Dennis Johnston Merv, Cash's accountant
Micky Jones Chub Luke
James Lashly Deputy Purvis
Tony Lattanzi Man In Empoyment Office
Charles Lewis Chicken Champ Kid
Kent Lipham T.C. Luke
Tommy "Tiny" Lister Monday
Frank Lugo Jalisco Bartender
Ken Medlock Redneck in Bank
Jimmy Ortega Young Mexican Man
Gil Reyes Rincon Norte Bartender
Andrew Robinson Actor
Marco Rodriguez Deputy Cortez
Michelle Lynn Rosen Woman In Airport
Lin Shaye Employment Office Clerk
Humberto de la Torre Andy

Technical Credits
Walter Hill Director
Filiberto Benavides Songwriter
Ernesto Cortazar Songwriter
Freeman Davis Editor
Bennie E. Dobbins Stunts
Beverli Eagan Set Decoration/Design
Manuel Esperon Songwriter
Jose Lopez Espinoza Songwriter
Buzz Feitshans Producer
Thomas Fisher Special Effects
Michael Germain Makeup
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Richard Bryce Goodman Sound/Sound Designer
Allan Graf Stunts
Lukas Heller Screenwriter
Hermanos Martinez Gil Songwriter
Albert Heschong Production Designer
Judith Holstra Casting
José Alfredo Jiménez Songwriter
Mario Kassar Executive Producer
Bill Kenney Production Designer
Harry Kleiner Screenwriter
Matthew Leonetti Cinematographer
Lydia Mendosa Songwriter
John Milius Screenwriter
Jesus Monge Songwriter
Dan Moore Costumes/Costume Designer
Joseph C. Nemec Art Director
Jeff O'Haco Stunts
Gilbert Parro Songwriter
Dirk Petersmann Asst. Director
Tomas Ponce Reyes Songwriter
Marcia Ross Casting
Narciso Ibáñez Serrador Songwriter
Andrew G. Vajna Executive Producer
Grady Walker Stunts
Deric Washburn Screenwriter
Jerry Wills Stunts
Mae Woods Associate Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Index
1. Deceased/Opening Credits [5:58]
2. A Poor Dirt Farmer [4:01]
3. Dope Across the Border [3:30]
4. "A Nice Rabbit" [2:47]
5. Old Friends [5:45]
6. Observation [2:52]
7. Be Warned [5:28]
8. Payback [6:14]
9. Investigation Site [2:29]
10. Lone Cowboy [5:30]
11. Setup [4:07]
12. Mystery Ammo [1:46]
13. The Heist [11:35]
14. Dead Thieves [5:04]
15. Agreement [3:12]
16. Termination Clause [5:38]
17. Cash and Benteen [4:57]
18. Old Times Again [4:04]
19. Change of Plans [5:20]
20. "A Good Day for a Killing" [6:27]
21. No Deal/End Credits [7:51]

Customer Reviews