Fading of the Cries

Fading of the Cries

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Fading of the Cries

When the forces of darkness beset a small farming community, a young man takes up his mighty sword to protect an innocent girl and prevent her antique necklace from falling into the hands of a diabolical tyrant. Mathias (Brad Dourif) covets the necklace given to Sarah (Hallee Hirsh) by her uncle (Thomas Ian Nicholas). But Jacob (Jordan Matthews) is determined to protect Sarah. As the young pair is beset by demons, Sarah uncovers a secret that causes her to reconsider her animosity toward her sister (Mackenzie Rosman) and their mother (Elaine Hendrix). Later, as the demons close in on Jacob and Sarah, the young hero realizes he must return to the place where his life was destroyed in order to defeat Mathias once and for all.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2011
UPC: 0031398145653
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:33:00

Special Features

Behind the Scenes with Interviews of Cast and Crew; Trailer Gallery; ; Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jordan Matthews Jacob
Hallee Hirsch Sarah
Brad Dourif Mathias
Thomas Ian Nicholas Michael
Elaine Hendrix Maggie
MacKenzie Rosman Jill
Julia Whelan Emily
Jessica Morris Malyhne
Lateef Crowder Sylathus
Paul McCarthy-Boyington John the Drunk
Philip J. Silvera Creature
Pamela Clay Jacob's Mother
Nathaniel Levisay Conductor

Technical Credits
Brian Metcalf Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Keith Beck Makeup Special Effects
Bill Robbins Sound/Sound Designer
Christopher Brewster Stunts
Steven Cahill Sound/Sound Designer
Ben Chan Associate Producer
Molly Craytor Makeup Special Effects
Brad Dourif Associate Producer
Joe Giles Makeup Special Effects
Matthew Henderson Asst. Director
Stuart Hirsch Makeup
Benjamin Hoffman Stunts
Elizabeth Jett Costumes/Costume Designer
Karoline Kautz Producer
Shaunte Knight Stunts
Richard Larimore Sound/Sound Designer
Nathaniel Levisay Score Composer
Steve Munson Makeup Special Effects
Panuvat Anthony Nanakornpanom Stunts
Thomas Ian Nicholas Producer
Kazuyuki Okada Makeup Special Effects
Neil Phillips Stunts
Brad Rushing Cinematographer
Alena Sauko Stunts
Philip J. Silvera Stunts
Sonny Sison Stunts
Ayhan Tongadur Stunts
Anton Verenitch Sound Editor
Harry Zimm Stunts

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fading of the Cries
1. Alone [5:29]
2. Take My Hand [6:23]
3. Mind Tricks [6:59]
4. Watching Me [6:19]
5. Trapped [4:20]
6. Hiding Something [8:27]
7. Did You See That? [6:36]
8. Witchcraft [6:58]
9. Ring a Bell? [4:37]
10. Blood Line [6:43]
11. Let Her Go [5:09]
12. The Black Writings [4:17]
13. Night Has Returned [5:30]
14. Cheated Death [3:09]
15. You Cannot Hide [4:07]
16. Protection Spell [8:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews