Far from Men

Far from Men

Director: David Oelhoffen Cast: Viggo Mortensen, Reda Kateb, Djemel Barek


$28.07 $29.99 Save 6% Current price is $28.07, Original price is $29.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Far from Men

Soldier-turned-schoolteacher Daru (Viggo Mortensen) transports a prisoner named Mohamed (Reda Kateb) amid the backdrop of the Algerian War. During their journey, the pair encounter both the Algerian rebels fighting for their independence and the French colonial forces, and Daru is pressured to pick a side. Meanwhile, Mohamed must figure out a way to prevent his murder of his cousin from triggering a blood feud. Directed by David Oelhoffen. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/2015
UPC: 0738329201579
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Lorber Films (Kino)
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 13,754

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Viggo Mortensen Daru
Reda Kateb Mohamed
Djemel Barek Slimane
Vincent Martin Balducci
Nicolas Giraud Lieutenant Le Tallec
Jean-Jerome Esposito Francis
Hatim Sadiki Abdelkader
Yann Goven Rene
Antoine Régent Claude
Sonia Amori The Prostitute
Antoine Laurent The French Soldier
Ángela Molina Señorita Martínez

Technical Credits
David Oelhoffen Director,Screenwriter
Stephane Batut Casting
Benedicte Bellocq Executive Producer
Martin Boissau Sound/Sound Designer
Jerome Briere Asst. Director
Nick Cave Score Composer
Olivier Charvet Co-producer
Emmanuel Croset Sound/Sound Designer
Guillaume Deffontaines Cinematographer
Thomas Desjonqueres Sound/Sound Designer
Marc Du Pontavice Producer
Florian Genetet-Morel Co-producer
Matthew Gledhill Producer
Souad Lamriki Executive Producer
Romain Legrand Associate Producer
Viggo Mortensen Co-producer
Stephane Taillasson Set Decoration/Design
Warren Ellis Score Composer
Juliette Welfling Editor
Khadija Zeggai Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Far from Men
1. Algeria 1954 [7:26]
2. The Delivery [12:48]
3. Schoolhouse Attack [10:28]
4. Over The Mountains [10:50]
5. No Escape [8:42]
6. Captured [9:12]
7. In The Cave [9:41]
8. War Crimes [9:22]
9. It's Been So Long [12:15]
10. Last Day [11:10]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews