Fertile Ground

Fertile Ground

Director: Adam Gierasch Cast: Gale Harold, Leisha Hailey, Jami Bassman

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$14.22 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.22, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, May 2 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Fertile Ground

Longtime collaborators Adam Gierasch and Jace Anderson (Mother of Tears, Night of the Demons) re-team for this rural shocker about an expectant couple who encounters supernatural terror after moving into New Hampshire farmhouse with a dark history. Emily (Leisha Hailey) and Nate Weaver (Gale Harold) are about to have a baby, and they both agree that the country is the perfect place to start a family. At first Nate's secluded ancestral home offers all the comfort and privacy the couple could ever want, but when a malevolent entity from his dark past takes possession of his body, Emily unearths a terrifying secret about his family's history. Now, unless Emily can find a way to help Nate break free from the grip of the dark force that binds him, they are destined to become yet another tragic footnote in the wicked history of this cursed house.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/24/2011
UPC: 0031398135630
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 46,858

Special Features

Commentary With Actress Leisha Hailey, Writer-Director Adam Gierasch, and Writer Jace Anderson; ; Storyboard Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gale Harold Nate Weaver
Leisha Hailey Emily Weaver
Jami Bassman Mary Weaver
Kailah Combs Ghost Girl
Ingrid Coree Art Dealer
Steve Janousek Doctor #2
Jonell Kennedy Brittany McGraw
James Stordahl Doctor #1
Chelcie Ross Actor

Technical Credits
Adam Gierasch Director,Screenwriter
Jace Anderson Screenwriter
Andrew Cohen Editor
Hannah Beachler Production Designer
Stephanie Caleb Executive Producer
Leo Corey Castellano Makeup Special Effects
Joseph Conlan Score Composer
Moshe Diamant Producer
Jason Dotts Sound/Sound Designer
Kenny Gorrell Special Effects Supervisor
Jesse Kees Sound/Sound Designer
Yaron Levy Cinematographer
Daniel McCoy Sound Mixer
Lucy Mukerjee Co-producer
Karri O'Reilly Co-producer
Brian O'Sullivan Asst. Director
James Portolese Associate Producer
Stacy Ellen Rich Costumes/Costume Designer
Alexis Scott Costumes/Costume Designer
Courtney Solomon Producer
Dean Treloar Sound Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- After Dark Originals: Fertile Ground
1. It's a Girl [6:05]
2. Starting Over [4:04]
3. Moving In [9:30]
4. New Life [7:31]
5. Old Secrets [5:05]
6. Nightmares [7:22]
7. Strange Happenings [7:06]
8. High Risk [7:55]
9. The Gathering [10:18]
10. Left Alone [10:19]
11. Revelations [15:23]
12. End Credits [4:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews