Flying Leathernecks

Flying Leathernecks

Director: Nicholas Ray Cast: John Wayne, Robert Ryan, Don Taylor

DVD (Repackaged / Special Packaging / Full Frame)

$14.20 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.2, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Wednesday, November 21 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/22/2007
UPC: 0053939791327
Original Release: 1951
Rating: NR
Source: Turner Home Ent
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 2,519

Special Features

Theatrical trailer; Subtitles: English, Français & Español (feature film only)

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Wayne Maj. Dan Kirby
Robert Ryan Capt. Carl Griffin
Don Taylor Cowboy Blithe
Janis Carter Joan Kirby
Jay C. Flippen Master Sgt. Clancy
William Harrigan Lt. Cmdr. Joe Curan
James Bell Colonel
Maurice Jara Shorty Vegay
Adam Williams Lieutenant Malotke
James Dobson Pudge McCabe
Carleton Young Capt. McAllister
Brett King Lieutenant Ernie Stark
Gordon Geberl Tommy Kirby
Sam Edwards Junior
James Flavin "Mick," Shore Patrol Commander
Douglas Henderson Actor
Harry Lauter Freddie
Britt Norton Lt. Tanner
Lynn Stalmaster Lt. Castle
Harlan Warde Admiral's Aide
Michael St. Angel Lt. Jorgensen
John Mallory Lt. Black
Barry Kelley General
Dick Wessel Mess sergeant
Gail Davis Virginia Blithe
Milburn Stone Ground control officer
Keith Larsen Actor
Mack Williams Actor

Technical Credits
Nicholas Ray Director
Constantin Bakaleinikoff Musical Direction/Supervision
Albert S. D'Agostino Art Director
Kenneth Gamet Original Story
Edmund Grainger Producer
James Edward Grant Screenwriter
William Snyder Cinematographer
James Sullivan Art Director
Sherman Todd Editor
Roy Webb Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Flying Leathernecks
1. Credits and Dedication [1:31]
2. New Commander [4:05]
3. Plain Speaking [2:00]
4. Writing Home [2:38]
5. Over Guadalcanal [4:29]
6. Gone: Planes and a Pilot [4:46]
7. Pilot Error [3:18]
8. Bombarded in the Rain [6:08]
9. Battle Casualty [4:13]
10. Better Object Lesson [2:41]
11. New Assignments [5:03]
12. Missing Dishwasher [2:16]
13. The Dead and the Unconvinced [4:22]
14. Voices From Home [5:03]
15. Operation Shoestring [2:45]
16. Hard Landing [5:57]
17. Bellyful of Each Other [2:52]
18. Everything We've Got [2:36]
19. Heavy Losses [5:17]
20. Not Recommended [2:21]
21. Home [4:33]
22. New Squadron [4:41]
23. Close-Range Attack [5:09]
24. Scared [2:23]
25. No Escape [3:46]
26. Engaging the Enemy [3:01]
27. So Long, Coach [4:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Flying Leathernecks 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago