This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

French Fields Complete Collection

French Fields Complete Collection

DVD (Color)


The British situation comedy Fresh Fields originally aired on England's ITV network from 1984 through 1986. Written by John T. Chapman and produced for Thames Television, it took place in a domestic setting, following the adventures of a suburbanite couple, Hester Fields (Julia McKenzie) and William Fields (Anton Rodgers). Situations revolved around homemaker Hester's persistent and often comedic attempts to improve her life or attempt new hobbies, while the exasperated William went off to the proverbial salt mines. Several years later, a sequel appeared. French Fields (1989-1991) found the listless couple relocating to France in search of a new life, and followed their adventures in that country. French Fields lasted three series of 6 episodes each, all of which appear in this box set, full and complete as they originally aired. Installments include A Moving Experience, William the Conquered, Inside Story, French with Tears and Make for the Hills.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/28/2012
UPC: 0054961874293
Original Release: 0000
Source: Acorn Media
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 7:53:00

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- French Fields: Series One
1. Episode One: Chunnel Vision [6:10]
1. Episode Two: William the Conquered [4:11]
1. Episode Three: A Moving Experience [3:40]
1. Episode Four: Où Est La Plumber de Ma Tante? [7:37]
1. Episode Five: Who's Been Eating My Porridge? [3:28]
Disc #2 -- French Fields: Series 2
1. Episode One: Long Leggedy Beasties and Things That Go Bump in the Night [:08]
1. Episode Two: Inside Story [5:38]
1. Episode Three: Sheep May Safely Graze [5:17]
1. Episode Four: Home and Away [4:28]
1. Episode Five: Sale or Return [4:49]
1. Episode Six: Double or Quit [3:32]
Disc #3 -- French Fields: Series 3
1. Episode One: French with Tears [:08]
1. Episode Two: The Merry Merry Pipes [5:57]
1. Episode Three: Make for the Hils! [5:57]
1. Episode Four: Surprise, Surprise [6:23]
1. Episode Five: Darling Daughters [3:05]
1. Episode Six: Hail and Farwell [2:51]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews