Gable and Lombard

Gable and Lombard

James Brolin
Director: Sidney J. Furie Cast: James Brolin
James Brolin
, Jill Clayburgh
Jill Clayburgh
, Allen Garfield
Allen Garfield
Sidney J. Furie

DVD (Wide Screen)



The unlikely true-life love story of two of Hollywood's greatest stars is brought to the screen in this romance, which has been released on DVD in a simple fashion. Gable and Lombard has been transferred to disc in letterboxed format at the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.85:1; the image is also enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono; the dialogue is in English, with optional subtitles in Spanish and French and closed captions in English. No bonus materials are included on this edition.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/06/2004
UPC: 0025192501920
Original Release: 1976
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital]
Time: 2:12:00

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
James Brolin Clark Gable
Jill Clayburgh Carole Lombard
Allen Garfield Louis B. Mayer
Red Buttons Ivan Cooper
Melanie Mayron Dixie
Carol McGinnis Noreen
S. John Launer Judge
William Bryant Colonel
Joanne Linville Ria Gable
Noah Keen A. Broderick
Alice Backes Hedda Hopper
Morgan Brittany Vivien Leigh
Andy Albin Forest Ranger
Ross Elliott Lombard's Director
Betsy Jones-Moreland Party Guest
Robert Karnes Gable's Director
John Lehne Attorney Kramer
Alan Dexter Sheriff Ellis

Technical Credits
Sidney J. Furie Director
Edward C. Carfagno Production Designer
Jordan S. Cronenweth Cinematographer
Hal G. Gausman Set Decoration/Design
Edith Head Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert L. Hoyt Sound/Sound Designer
Harry Korshak Producer
Michel Legrand Score Composer
Argyle Nelson Editor
Barry Sandler Screenwriter
Don Sharpless Sound/Sound Designer
James A. Westman Asst. Director

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Waiting it Out (Main Titles) [3:20]
2. One of the Little People [6:48]
3. Let's Have Dessert [10:20]
4. It's a Bet [7:24]
5. Not as Tough as You Think [14:42]
6. I Struck Out [6:22]
7. The Show Is Over [6:16]
8. In Disguise [7:54]
9. It's Only Business [8:27]
10. Frightened of Yourself [2:53]
11. "I Love Ya!" [5:55]
12. Wholesome Patriots [11:36]
13. Real Trouble [4:47]
14. Taking the Stand [11:14]
15. Two Careers With One Punch [7:36]
16. Back in Business [4:24]
17. No Survivors [4:55]
18. End Titles [4:34]

Customer Reviews