Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Get a Life, Vol. 2

Fans of Chris Elliott's absurdly lovable Get a Life have four more reasons to rejoice with Rhino's second collection of classic episodes. Gallivanting moron Chris Peterson (Chris Elliott) faces critical disgust as a wildebeest in a local musical in "Zoo Animals on Wheels, finds that married life isn't all it's cracked up to be in "Married, gets roughed up in "The Big City, and bonds in a bathtub with his father in "Neptune 2000." All four episodes are available via the main menu, and they are further divided into chapters designated by full-motion video thumbnails and chapter titles and numbers. Like the first volume, it's not the finest DVD transfer, as compression artifacts are evident throughout the episodes. Still, the video is acceptable for the material, never detracting from the wacky crazed antics of Elliott. Audio quality is adequate. As with volume one, the DVD offers the option to watch the episodes without the laugh track. It's a welcome feature that should be implemented on more DVDs. A half-hour interview with producer/director David Mirkin gives great behind-the-scenes insight into the show's creation and production. The animated menus have a more state-of-the-art feel to them compared to volume one. Rhino Home Video continues to impress with their excellent repackaging of classic music, television, and cinema.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/10/2002
UPC: 0603497662920
Rating: NR
Source: Rhino
Time: 2:10:00

Special Features

Extensive interviews with excecutive producer/director David Mirkin; Non-laugh track version; Animated menus; Cast & crew filmographies

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Toast of Broadway [3:35]
2. The Audition [3:25]
3. The Rehearsal [1:47]
4. Opening Night [2:17]
5. In the Doghouse [2:35]
6. The Show [9:28]
1. A Special Day [3:03]
2. Soul Mates [5:07]
3. Getting Married [5:00]
4. Not Made of Money [3:54]
5. Getting Advice [2:42]
6. Divorced [3:22]
1. Saved Enough Money [6:45]
2. A Slipped Mickey [2:44]
3. Walletboy Gets a Key [4:45]
4. Walletboy Phenomenon [4:17]
5. Ticker Tape Parade [2:07]
6. An Angry Mob [2:11]
1. Birthday Wish [3:09]
2. Pile of Parts [4:31]
3. In the Sub [2:44]
4. Plastic Radio [4:01]
5. Scene From Jaws [6:21]
6. Through the Floor [2:17]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews