Girl Slaves of Morgana le Fay

Girl Slaves of Morgana le Fay

DVD (Remastered / Special Edition)

$23.63 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.63, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Girl Slaves of Morgana le Fay

This subtle, stylish and visually impressive fusion of sex and Euro-horror has been given the deluxe treatment for its North American DVD release from Mondo Macabro. Morgane et ses Nymphs (aka Girl Slaves of Morgana le Fay) has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.66:1, which has also been enhanced for anamorphic play on 16 x 9 monitors. The transfer is superb, with a rich color balance and sharp details, and the source materials are all but flawless. The French language audio has been given a crisp digital transfer in Dolby Digital Mono, with optional and easy-to-read English subtitles. A solid batch of bonus features are included as well, most notably an onscreen interview with director Bruno Gantillon and his first short film "Un Couple d'Artistes" (aka An Artistic Couple). Also included are several brief deleted scenes, biographies of the cast and crew, background notes on the making of the film, and a preview reel of other Mondo Macabro releases. In short, fans of sexy European thrillers will enjoy the film and appreciate this high-quality presentation on DVD.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/30/2005
UPC: 0843276011697
Original Release: 1971
Rating: NR
Source: Mondo Macabro
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 40,228

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Exclusive interview with film's director ; Trailer; Optional subtitles; Bonus short -- "An Artistic Couple"; Extensive background information; Large still and poster gallery; Mondo Macabro previews

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Girl Slaves of Morgana Le Fay
1. Feature Start [3:59]
2. The Gloomy Inn [3:48]
3. The Barn [4:07]
4. Anna Is Missing [2:16]
5. The Castle [4:21]
6. Meet Morgane [3:51]
7. The Bath [8:27]
8. The Ceremony [9:48]
9. Francoise Escapes [6:55]
10. The Servants' Plot [4:57]
11. Day of the Feast [6:43]
12. The Celebration [6:31]
13. Yael & Francoise [6:34]
14. Morgane Is Angry [4:51]
15. Gurth's Gift [4:24]
16. Death's Dominion [4:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews