Good Fences

Good Fences

Danny Glover
Director: Ernest R. Dickerson Cast: Danny Glover
Danny Glover
, Whoopi Goldberg
Whoopi Goldberg
, Zachary Simmons Glover
Zachary Simmons Glover
Ernest R. Dickerson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


This made-for-cable drama about an African-American family moving into an upscale Connecticut suburb gets a straightforward presentation for its DVD release. Good Fences has been transferred to disc in its original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1 and the audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Surround. The dialogue is in English, with closed captions in English, but no multiple-language options or bonus materials have been included with this edition.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/16/2003
UPC: 0758445109726
Original Release: 2003
Rating: R
Source: Showtime Ent.
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:59:00
Sales rank: 54,481

Special Features

Closed Caption; Interviews with: Whoopi Goldberg; Danny Glover; Mo'Nique; Filmographies of:; Whoopi Goldberg; Danny Glover; Mo'Nique

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Danny Glover Tom Spader
Whoopi Goldberg Mabel Spader
Zachary Simmons Glover Actor
Ryan Michelle Bathe Actor
Ashley Archer Actor
Vincent McCurdy Clark Actor
Mo'Nique Ruth Crisp

Technical Credits
Ernest R. Dickerson Director
George Duke Score Composer
Trey Ellis Screenwriter,Teleplay
Jonathan Freeman Cinematographer
Danny Glover Producer
Whoopi Goldberg Producer
Sam Kitt Executive Producer
Spike Lee Executive Producer
Stephen Lovejoy Editor
Doug McCullough Production Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Smoke Signals [4:59]
2. Television [3:40]
3. Death Threats [5:41]
4. The End of the Trial [4:33]
5. One Year Later [2:20]
6. "Lovejoy, Illinois, 1955" [9:19]
7. PTA Meeting [6:32]
8. Family Reunion [3:59]
9. Four Years Later [6:31]
10. "Two Filets" [9:39]
11. The Event of the Season [9:45]
12. A New Neighbor [5:59]
13. Thanksgiving [1:27]
14. Two Houses [4:08]
15. "Trust in Tom" [8:59]
16. Fire [10:04]
17. Sugar Plum [8:49]
18. End Credits [10:03]

Customer Reviews