Good Rockin' Tonight: The Legacy of Sun Records

Good Rockin' Tonight: The Legacy of Sun Records

Director: Bruce Sinofsky Cast: Elvis Presley

DVD (Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Good Rockin' Tonight: The Legacy of Sun Records

This documentary on the history and influence of Sun Records (produced for the PBS series American Masters) comes to DVD in a strong but simple release. Good Rockin' Tonight: The Legacy of Sun Records was transferred in a letterboxed format at an aspect ratio of 1.85:1 (enhanced for playback on widescreen monitors), while viewers have a choice of two English-language audio tracks, one in Dolby Digital 5.1 and another in Dolby Digital 2.0. As a bonus, the disc includes a selection of classic Sun Records releases referenced in the documentary.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/08/2002
UPC: 0014381170122
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:52:00

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Introduction; Main Title [2:24]
2. Sun Records' Suvival [1:51]
3. How It All Began [6:40]
4. Elvis Presley [5:48]
5. Paul McCartney "That's All Right" [6:53]
6. Carl Perkins [3:21]
7. Ben Folds Five "Honey Don't" [2:38]
8. The Sun Sound [7:07]
9. Mark Knopfler "Rock 'n' Roll Ruby" [2:21]
10. It's the Music That Counts [5:17]
11. Johnny Cash [3:11]
12. Live "I Walk the Line" [4:05]
13. Selling Elvis [2:08]
14. A Lot of "Newcomers" [:36]
15. Sonny Burgess [5:26]
16. Robert Plant & Jimmy Page "My Bucket's Got a Hole in It" [2:20]
17. Billy Lee Riley [7:08]
18. Johnny Hallyday "Blue Suede Shoes" [3:02]
19. Zucchero "Who Will the Next Fool Be" [2:23]
20. The Music of Today [2:38]
21. Third Eye Blind "Cry, Cry, Cry" [2:26]
22. Malcolm Yelvington and Kid Rock "Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee" [4:03]
23. At Home With Sonny Burgess [4:27]
24. Jerry Lee Lewis [2:43]
25. Not All Sweet Memories [3:56]
26. Charlie Rich [2:15]
27. Matchbox Twenty "Lonely Weekend" [4:12]
28. The End of Sun Records [2:08]
29. 50th Anniversary Reunion [4:29]
30. End Credits [3:45]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews