Director: Eugène Lourié Cast: Bill Travers, William Sylvester, Vincent Winter

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Enhanced / Subtitled)

$14.45 $14.99 Save 4% Current price is $14.45, Original price is $14.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/19/2013
UPC: 0089859870729
Original Release: 1961
Rating: NR
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:17:00
Sales rank: 25,661

Special Features

"Ninth Wonder of the World: The Making of Gorgo" ; ; A New Documentary by Daniel Griffth/Gorgo - Gorgo The Monster From The Sea! Video Comic; Extensive Lobby Card & Poster Gallery; Photo Gallery; Gorgo Toys & Collectibles Gallery; Production Notes; Original Theatrical Trailer; Pressbook Gallery; Star Cine Cosmos - French-Language "Fumetto" (Comic Book)/Restoration Video - Before & After; Optional Music & Effects Track

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bill Travers Joe Ryan
William Sylvester Sam Slade
Vincent Winter Sean
Christopher Rhodes McCartin
Joseph O'Conor Prof. Hendricks
Bruce Seton Prof. Flaherty
Martin Benson Dorkin
Basil Dignam Admiral
Barry Keegan Mate
Dervis Ward Bosun
Tom Duggan Naval Officer
Howard Lang Colonel
Muir Mathieson Conductor

Technical Credits
Eugène Lourié Director,Original Story
Roy Ashton Makeup
Eric Boyd-Perkins Editor
Peter Brace Stunts
Wilfred Eades Producer
Harry Haynes Costumes/Costume Designer
Tom Howard Special Effects
Daniel Hyatt Original Story,Screenwriter
Herman King Producer
Maurice King Executive Producer
Frank King Executive Producer
Angelo Francesco Lavagnino Score Composer
James Leicester Associate Producer
John R. Loring Screenwriter
Joe Marks Asst. Director
Jack Mills Camera Operator
Peter Perkins Stunts
Bernard Robinson Production Designer
Elliot Scott Art Director
Freddie Young Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gorgo
1. Volcano! [6:31]
2. The Island [5:33]
3. Gorgo! [6:46]
4. The Hunt [6:38]
5. Captured [6:00]
6. London [7:14]
7. Dorkin's Circus [5:40]
8. Sea Attack [6:02]
9. Mama Arrives [6:20]
10. Military Strike [6:18]
11. Hysteria [6:38]
12. Return To The Sea [6:59]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews