Grey Owl

Grey Owl

Director: Richard Attenborough Cast: Pierce Brosnan, Annie Galipeau, Nathaniel Arcand

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/2011
UPC: 0031398145752
Original Release: 1999
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:58:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary by Director Richard Attenborough; Audio commentary by Producer Jake Eberts; Behind-the-scenes interviews; Two vintage shorts with the Real Grey Owl (1934, 1936); Grey Owl trivia game; Printable Grey Owl screenplay with links to film scenes; Excerpts from the illustrated book "The Making og Richard Attenborough's Grey Owl"; Biography of the Real Grey Owl; Biographies and filmographies of cast and filmmakers; Website links; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Pierce Brosnan Archibald Belaney/Grey Owl
Annie Galipeau Anahareo/Pony
Nathaniel Arcand Ned White Bear
Vlasta Vrana Harry Champlin
David Fox Jim Wood
Stewart Bick Cyrrus Finney
Charles Powell Walter Perry
Stephanie Cole Ada Belaney
Renée Ashershon Carrie Belaney
Graham Greene Jim Bernard
Floyd "Red Crow" Westerman Actor

Technical Credits
Richard Attenborough Director,Producer
Renee April Costumes/Costume Designer
Jonathan Bates Sound/Sound Designer
Jake Eberts Producer
George Fenton Score Composer
Diana Hawkins Co-producer
Gerry Humphreys Sound/Sound Designer
Claude Leger Producer
Vera Miller Casting
William Nicholson Screenwriter
Claude Pare Art Director
Josette Perrotta Co-producer
Barr Potter Executive Producer
Anthony Pratt Production Designer
Roger Pratt Cinematographer
Nadia Rona Casting
Patrick Rousseau Sound/Sound Designer
Lesley Walker Editor
Lenny Young Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Grey Owl
1. Looking for Archie [4:49]
2. Goldmine [3:31]
3. Pony [5:36]
4. The Father [2:30]
5. Off to the Woods [2:10]
6. Trapping [6:34]
7. Icy Experience [4:39]
8. A Love Begins [3:06]
9. Money Problems [2:15]
10. A New Mother [4:19]
11. Old Indian Way [3:41]
12. Where Did He Go? [2:49]
13. No More Trapping [5:01]
14. On Stage [4:05]
15. An Offer [5:00]
16. Visitors [3:31]
17. A Story Told [2:59]
18. Talk to the World [6:04]
19. United [3:15]
20. London [5:25]
21. The Old Home [3:55]
22. Childhood Memories [2:00]
23. Questions [3:13]
24. Back in Canada [3:00]
25. The Truth [6:10]
26. Council of Chiefs [3:56]
27. Another Tracker [2:23]
28. Listen [11:27]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews