Gwyneth Jones: In Concert

Gwyneth Jones: In Concert

Director:  Cast: Gwyneth Jones

DVD (Color)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Gwyneth Jones: In Concert

Gwyneth Jones has won the praise of critics and music lovers alike for her rich soprano voice. In this 1986 appearance at the Eglise Saint-Jacques Moncalm, Simon Streatfield conducts the Quebec Symphony Orchestra as Jones sings a selection of arias. Her performance includes "Dich, teure Halle" from Tannhauser, "Veni, t'affretta" from Macbeth, "Pace, pace, mio Dio" from La Forza, "Vissi d'arte" from Tosca, and "In questa reggia" from Turandot.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/09/2005
UPC: 0089948434498
Original Release: 1986
Rating: NR
Source: Video Artists Int'l
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 0:53:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gwyneth Jones in Concert
1. Tannhäuser: Dich, Teure Halle (Wagner) [5:41]
2. Macbeth (Verdi): Vieni, T'affretta... Or Tutti Sorgete [5:17]
3. La Forza Del Destino (Verdi): Sinfonia [3:09]
4. La Forza Del Destino (Verdi): Pace, Pace, Mio Dio [7:34]
5. Tosca: Vissi D'arte (Puccini) [6:41]
6. Turndot: In Questa Reggia (Puccini) [4:24]
7. Die Lustige Witwe: Vilja-Lied (Lehár) [6:42]
8. Cats: Memory (Lloyd Webber) [8:00]
9. Closing Credits/Générique [4:26]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews