Pub. Date:
Hagazussa: A Heathen's Curse

Hagazussa: A Heathen's Curse

Aleksandra Cwen
Director: Lukas Feigelfeld Cast: Aleksandra Cwen
Aleksandra Cwen
, Celina Peter
Celina Peter
, Claudia Martini
Claudia Martini
Lukas Feigelfeld


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 22


Berlin-based Austrian writer-director Lukas Feigelfeld's artistic horror film provides a new perspective towards medieval superstitions about witchcraft. In the wintry isolation of the Austrian alps in the 15th century, a young orphan grows up in the shadow of her ostracization as a witch. When she becomes a young mother herself, her exploitation at the hands of another villager unhinges the darkness within her. ~ Augustine Chay

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/23/2019
UPC: 0751778951291
Original Release: 2017
Rating: NR
Source: Doppelganger Releasi
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 43,027

Special Features

Select scene director commentary by Lukas Feigelfeld; Interferenz short film by Lukas Feigelfeld; Music Video by MMMD; Deleted scene

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Aleksandra Cwen Albrun
Celina Peter Albrun Young
Claudia Martini Mother
Tanja Petrovsky Swinda
Haymon Maria Buttinger Dorfpfarrer

Technical Credits
Lukas Feigelfeld Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Mariel Baqueiro Cinematographer
Dana Dumann Production Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Claus Grussner Makeup
Niklas Kammertöns Sound/Sound Designer
Janina Kuhlmann Makeup
Alex Leser Sound Mixer
Simon Lubinski Producer
MMMD Score Composer
Sven Muhlender Sound/Sound Designer
Daniel Pitzer Sound/Sound Designer
Jorg Volkmar Editor
Marcel Weber Special Effects
Katrin Wolferman Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hagazussa: A Heathen's Curse
1. Winter [4:11]
2. Shadows [8:13]
3. Plague [7:19]
4. Night [6:49]
5. Horn [11:36]
6. Offspring [13:18]
7. Heathens [16:09]
8. Blood [16:06]
9. Fever [15:09]
10. Credits [3:40]
1. Chapter 1 [4:47]
2. Chapter 2 [10:01]
3. Chapter 3 [13:26]
4. Chapter 4 [13:53]
5. Chapter 5 [6:20]

Customer Reviews