Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, October 23 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Happy, Happy

New neighbors become much closer friends than they expected in this comedy from director Anne Sewitsky. Kaja (Agnes Kittelsen) and Erik (Joachim Rafaelsen) are a not-very-happily married couple living in a small town in Norway. While pretty Kaja struggles to remain optimistic, she and Erik have little to say to one another and he's lost all interest in sex with her, preferring to go hunting with his buddies while their son Theodor (Oskar Hernaes Brandso) sulks. Sigve (Henrik Rafaelsen) and Elisabeth (Maibritt Saerens) are a couple from the city who've moved into the neighborhood with their adopted son Noa (Ram Shihab Ebedy); eager to socialize with more sophisticated people, Kaja welcomes them to town and finds Sigve is friendly and easy-going, though his wife seems bitter and emotionally cool. The two boys soon strike up a friendship, and when Kaja learns that Sigve is unhappy in his relationship with Elisabeth (who has been having an affair), she impulsively makes a pass at him, which he eagerly accepts. Soon the two couples have swapped mates and Kaja and Sigve couldn't be happier, though things aren't quite so comfortable for Erik and Elisabeth. Sykt Lykkelig (aka Happy Happy) was an official selection at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/24/2012
UPC: 0876964004398
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 78,565

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Agnes Kittelsen Kaia
Joachim Rafaelson Eirik
Maibritt Saerens Elisabeth
Henrik Rafaelsen Sigve
Oskar Hernæs Brandsø Theodor
Ram Shihab Ebedy Noa
Heine Totland Choral Director

Technical Credits
Anne Sewitsky Director
Maipo As Producer
Kristin Emblem Production Manager
Celine Engebrigtsen Casting
Therese Gaarde Makeup Special Effects
Gunn Tove Gronsberg Sound/Sound Designer
Christoffer Heie Editor
Synnove Horsdal Producer
Camilla Lindbråten Art Director
Anna Myking Cinematographer
Anders Nygaard Casting
Ashild Ariane Ramborg Production Manager
Morten Solum Sound/Sound Designer
Stein Berg Svendsen Score Composer
Binne Thoresen Asst. Director
Ragnhild Tronvoll Screenwriter
Ellen Daehti Ystendede Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

U.S. Theatrical Trailer; International Trailer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews