Hayley Westenra: Live From New Zealand

Hayley Westenra: Live From New Zealand


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 21

Product Details

Release Date: 05/03/2005
UPC: 0044007430859
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Decca
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:10:00
Sales rank: 47,389

Special Features

Hayley Westerna; 100% Pure New Zealand; I Dreamed a Dream; "Pokarekare Ana" music video; Picture gallery; Memorabilia slideshow

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Te Orowai Maori Dance Group [2:59]
2. Pokarekare Ana [3:57]
3. River of Dreams [3:48]
4. In Trutina [2:21]
5. Across the Universe of Time [3:54]
6. May it Be [5:03]
7. Beat of Your Heart [3:17]
8. Aria [4:38]
9. Who Painted the Moon Black? [3:51]
10. How Many Stars? [3:06]
11. Ave Maria [2:13]
12. Down to the River [1:59]
13. Amazing Grace [4:10]
14. Benedictus [3:22]
15. Mary Did You Know? [3:23]
16. Both Sides Now [4:16]
17. Never Say Goodbye [3:30]
18. Wuthering Heights [4:46]
19. Hine E Hine [5:15]
20. Credits [1:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hayley Westenra: Live From New Zealand 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This DVD brings tears to my eyes, not only when I hear the angelic voice of Hayley, but also when I witness her respect and gratitude for the Maori culture and music and traditions. It is so moving to see how the Maori songs and dance were incorporated into her show. Contrast this with the condescending way that American artists treat Native American songs and traditions when they are incorporated into presentations of American singers. And the orchestral accompaniments and arrangements are mindblowing. Hayley is truly one of this era's greatest talents.