Heat Wave

Heat Wave

Director: Kevin Hooks Cast: Blair Underwood, Cicely Tyson, James Earl Jones

DVD (Subtitled / Full Frame)

$14.29 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.29, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/10/2006
UPC: 0053939746921
Original Release: 1990
Rating: R
Source: Turner Home Ent
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 85,165

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Blair Underwood Bobby Richardson
Cicely Tyson Ruthana Richardson
James Earl Jones Junius Johnson
Sally Kirkland Mrs. Canfield
Margaret Avery Roxie Turpin
Vondie Curtis-Hall Clifford Turpin
Robert Hooks Actor
David Strathairn Bill
Glenn Plummer J.T. Turpin
Paris Vaughan Lada,Actor
Adam Arkin Art Berman
Michael Greene Mr. Canfield
Charlie Korsmo Jason (age 12)
T.E. Russell Dominique Freeman
Stephanie Covington Florence Blake
Christopher M. Brown Reggie Freeman
Emily Yancy Guidance Counselor
Bebe Drake Winnie
Mark Rolston Officer Zenakis
Randy Kirby Lt. Keyes
Shelly Lipkin Interviewer
Michael Milhoan Patrolman 1
Michael Francis Clarke Patrolman 2
Cliff Bemis Site Foreman
Herman Poppe Veteran Cop
Alan Johnson Victor Denby
Betty Cole Elderly Woman
Kevin McDermott Jack Gaunt
Tim Hutchinson Detractor
Shavar Ross Youth at Rally
Clifton Powell Rioter 1
Harold Pruett Actor
Jeannette Kerner Secretary
Erik Kilpatrick Rioter 2

Technical Credits
Kevin Hooks Director
Richard Hoover Production Designer
Mark Irwin Cinematographer
Jordan Kerner Producer
Brad Loman Costumes/Costume Designer
Debra Neil Editor
Thomas Newman Score Composer,Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Heat Wave
1. Credits [5:32]
2. Welcome to L.A. [4:33]
3. The Place to Be [2:18]
4. Harsh Reality [4:31]
5. Veiled Help [6:37]
6. L.A. Times Job [7:44]
7. Broken Family [2:44]
8. Feel the Spirit [6:00]
9. Mr. Can-Do [6:12]
10. Messy Arrest [5:01]
11. Night of Violence [2:28]
12. Converting the Riot [5:47]
13. Tell the Truth [2:55]
14. Rally Warning [1:46]
15. Shotgun in the Home [4:27]
16. Lost Respect [2:35]
17. Out of Madness [6:33]
18. Taking a Stand [9:30]
19. Time Heals [2:46]
20. End Credits [1:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews