Heavy Metal: F.A.K.K. 2

Heavy Metal: F.A.K.K. 2

Director: Michael Coldewey, Michael Donovan, Michel Lemire
Cast: Michael Ironside

DVD (Wide Screen Superbit)

View All Available Formats & Editions


The animated film Heavy Metal 2000 gets the superbit treatment on this release. The film is presented in its original theatrical aspect ratio. English soundtracks are rendered in both Dolby Digital 5.1 and DTS English. As with every superbit release, there are no supplemental materials of any consequence because all available memory is used in order to maximize the quality of the picture and the sound. This is an excellent presentation of the film.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/17/2002
UPC: 0043396100091
Original Release: 2000
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:28:00

Special Features

This single, high-resolution Superbit™ DVD includes no extras. The space on the disc typically used for special features is devoted instead to optimizing the quality of the movie's image and sound. Other technical specifications: Anamorphic video; Widescreen presentation; Audio: English 5.1 [dolby digital] dts; Subtitles: English, Spanish, Portuguese; Scene selections

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Ironside Tyler
Julie Strain Julie
Billy Idol Odin
Arthur Holden Voice Only
Pier Kohl Voice Only
Sonja Ball Voice Only
Brady Moffatt Voice Only
Rick Jones Voice Only
Alan Fawcett Voice Only

Technical Credits
Michael Coldewey Director
Michael Donovan Director
Michel Lemire Director,Producer
Sylvia Bourgault Sound/Sound Designer
Brigitte Breault Editor
Robert Payne Cabeen Screenwriter
Philippe Diaz Executive Producer
Robert Geoffrion Screenwriter
Werner Koenig Executive Producer
Jaques Pettigrew Executive Producer
Bruno Philip Cinematographer
Frederic Talgorn Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Start [3:39]
2. A Major Find [3:21]
3. The New Captain [3:03]
4. Sisters [2:19]
5. Small Traces [1:45]
6. Eden Under Attack [4:09]
7. A Live One [1:19]
8. Moving Out [3:29]
9. Making A Deal [2:02]
10. On Tyler's Trail [1:37]
11. Cleared for Docking [1:14]
12. Heaven [2:22]
13. Happy Hour [6:07]
14. Hyperspace Jump [4:42]
15. Uroboris [3:36]
16. Odin [2:32]
17. Tournament of Death [2:12]
18. River of Molten Lava [2:29]
19. Lord Tyler [2:50]
20. Time to Die? [4:36]
21. Disturbing the Doctor [3:43]
22. History Lesson [3:41]
23. Dressed to Hill [2:13]
24. Barbarians at the Gate [4:33]
25. Tyler VS. Julie [2:05]
26. The Insanity Ends [1:16]
27. "I Am Arrication!" [1:23]
28. Fulfilling His Destiny [9:21]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews