Hee Haw: Kornfield Klassics

Hee Haw: Kornfield Klassics

DVD (Color)

$12.29 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.29, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Hee Haw: Kornfield Klassics

Pickin’ and grinnin’, singin’ and spinnin’ tall tales and corny jokes, the citizens of Kornfield Kounty landed on television in 1969 with the arrival of HEE HAW as a summer replacement series for The Smothers Brothers Comedy Hour. Each week co-hosts Buck Owens and Roy Clark and the cast of comedians and musicians would welcome the biggest stars in country music to perform their songs and help deliver the one-liners. Conceived as a rural alternative to Rowan & Martin’s Laugh-In, HEE HAW ranked in the top 20 nationwide when CBS dropped the show in 1971 in an attempt to “de-countrify” the network’s programming. But it was quickly picked up and became the longest-running weekly syndicated original series in the history of television! HEE HAW: KORNFIELD KLASSICS single DVD features Roy and Buck and the whole gang: Archie Campbell, Gordie Tap, Junior Samples, Lulu Roman, Minnie Pearl and many more! Includes musical performances by Roger Miller, Peggy Lee, Loretta Lynn, Bill Anderson, Buck Owens and Roy Clark.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/09/2016
UPC: 0610583525397
Source: Time Life Records
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:47:00
Sales rank: 20,292

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Hee Haw: Kornfield Klassics
1. Chapter 1 [3:49]
2. "Love's Gonna Live Here Again" [6:58]
3. "Dang Me" [5:58]
4. "I Wish I Didn't Have To Miss You" [8:19]
5. "Teach Your Children" [3:38]
6. "Break My Mind" [4:19]
7. "The Things That Might Have Been" [5:34]
8. "That's The Way I Feel" [5:11]
9. "Bridge Over Troubled Waters" [5:05]
1. Chapter 1 [3:57]
2. "Gonna Roll Out The Red Carpet" [5:33]
3. "Coal Miner's Daughter" [5:34]
4. "Wild Weekend" [6:39]
5. "January, April and Me" [8:30]
6. "Secret Love" [3:59]
7. "Lookin' Out My Back Door" [4:20]
8. "Willy Jones" [3:21]
9. "I Love You Drops" [4:45]
10. "Homeward Bound" [5:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews