Hell's Ground

Hell's Ground

Director: Omar Khan Cast: Ashfaq Batti, Sultan Billa, Osman Khalid Butt



Director Omar Ali Khan teams with Mondo Macabro to create Pakistan's first splatter flick, a demented tale of terror pitting a group of stranded teens against a horde of hungry zombies, a shrieking hitchhiker, and a burqa-clad killer armed with a gore-drenched mace. They were on the road to adventure when their van ran out of gas. Now, as a desperate group of teens attempt to navigate their way out of a darkened forest, the earth cracks open to reveal an army of cannibalistic corpses. As if brain-eating zombies weren't enough to contend with, there's also a banshee-like hitchhiker stalking the teens at every turn. But this nightmare has only begun, because when a menacing figure in a bloody burqa appears wielding a medieval weapon, any hope for survival seems as far off as the morning sun.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2008
UPC: 0807839003482
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Danger After Dark
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:18:00

Special Features

Director's commentary; Ice Cream Zombieland documentary; LUMS premiere: Interviews and speeches from the Pakistani premiere; Zuj music promo; Original trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ashfaq Batti Actor
Sultan Billa Actor
Osman Khalid Butt Actor
Rubya Chaudhry Actor
Kunwar Ali Roshan Actor
Rooshanie Ejaz Actor
Haider Raza Actor
Najima Malik Actor
Salim Meraj Actor
Razia Malik Actor
Rehan Deewana

Technical Credits
Omar Khan Director,Original Story,Producer
Fatima Ayaz Costumes/Costume Designer
Amina Baig Costumes/Costume Designer
Najaf Bilgrami Cinematographer
Martin Pavey Sound/Sound Designer
Nawab Saghar Makeup Special Effects
Andrew Starke Editor,Producer
Stephen Thrower Score Composer
Pete Tombs Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hell's Ground
1. You Wouldn't Understand [6:19]
2. So Cool [5:56]
3. Road to Hell [8:09]
4. Bloody Ladoos [4:59]
5. The Shadows Came [4:41]
6. Same Road [7:33]
7. Show You Something [6:55]
8. Baby Came to Play [6:15]
9. You're Safe Here [6:15]
10. Run! [7:54]
11. Only Death [6:19]
12. OJ? [6:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews