Hey Babu Riba

Hey Babu Riba

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Hey Babu Riba

Music and a changing culture provide new expressions for teen angst in this insightful story of the aspirations of several teens living in Belgrade in the 1950s. Four young men and their friend Esther (Gala Videnovic) form a band, hang out, and try to adjust to their changing lifestyle. Given their class backgrounds, they do not support a Communist or Socialist point of view. When Rile (Milan Strljic ), a slightly older teen and loyal Party member, romances Esther, he gets her pregnant and leaves town in a hurry. Esther's four friends take desperate measures to help her out, and unknowingly lock in their future into place with their decisions.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/05/2005
UPC: 0027616921765
Original Release: 1985
Rating: R
Source: Mgm (Video & Dvd)
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:49:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gala Videnovic Miriana/Esther
Milan Strljic Ristic
Dragan Bjelogrlic Sasha
Goran Radakovic Young Pop
Nebojsa Bakocevic Young Glen
Srdjan Todorovic Young Kicha
Marko Todorovic Sasha
Relja Basic Glen
Milos Zutic Kicha
Ljubisa Samardzic Actor
Ruzica Sokic Actor
Rade Markovic Actor
Dusan Janicijevic Actor
Miomir Radevic Actor
Boris Komnenic Actor
Dragomir Bojanic-Gidra Young Ristic

Technical Credits
Jovan Acin Director,Screenwriter
Sava Acin Art Director
Snezana Ivanovic Editor
Tomislav Pinter Cinematographer
Nikola Popovic Producer,Production Manager
Dragolijub Popovic Producer
Zoran Simjanovic Score Composer
George Zecevic Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Title/True Friends [6:49]
2. They Come Together [8:09]
3. On the Ada [3:37]
4. A New Comrade [3:54]
5. Changes [4:50]
6. The Learning Curve [8:35]
7. Art and Love [2:43]
8. The Black Market [3:50]
9. Rite of Passage [2:24]
10. The Crew [7:57]
11. Celebration [4:50]
12. A Private Matter [4:27]
13. For Esther [5:20]
14. Truth or Dare [3:47]
15. Getting What He Wants [7:14]
16. The Gift [2:27]
17. Their Fate in His Hands [2:29]
18. Shared Secret [3:41]
19. Light of the Moon [4:25]
20. Under Arrest [5:27]
21. Her Decision [2:09]
22. On Their Way [2:49]
23. Confessions [3:29]
24. Time Goes By/End Credits [3:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews