High Tech Soul: The Creation of Techno Music

High Tech Soul: The Creation of Techno Music

Director: Gary Bredow Cast: Juan Atkins, Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson

DVD (Letterbox)

Product Details

Release Date: 09/19/2006
UPC: 0082354003920
Original Release: 2004
Source: Plexifilm
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Letterbox]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:04:00

Special Features

Deleted Scenes; Outtakes; Bonus Interviews

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Juan Atkins Interviewee
Derrick May Interviewee
Kevin Saunderson Interviewee
Eddie Fowlkes Interviewee
Carl Craig Interviewee
Richie Hawtin Interviewee
Jeff Mills Interviewee
Anthony Shakir Interviewee
Blake Baxter Interviewee
Kenny Larkin Interviewee
Stacey Pullen Interviewee
Scan 7 Interviewee
John Acquaviva Interviewee
Keith Tucker Interviewee
Niko Marks Interviewee
Delano Smith Interviewee
Matthew Dear Interviewee
Electrifying Mojo Interviewee

Technical Credits
Gary Bredow Director,Executive Producer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Per Franchell Editor
Roger Homrich Cinematographer,Executive Producer
Jason Simon Executive Producer
Marta Tomkiw Executive Producer
Dawn Zoltek Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- High Tech Soul: The Creation of Techno Music
1. In the Begining [3:16]
2. History of Detroit [7:45]
3. Techno [5:58]
4. The Originator [5:00]
5. The Elevator [5:10]
6. The Innovator [6:19]
7. EFF [4:13]
8. The Music Institute [2:07]
9. The Electrifying Mojo [2:26]
10. Blowing Up in Europe [3:54]
11. Second Wave [3:37]
12. Back to Basics [2:31]
13. Around the World [3:54]
14. New Voices [2:06]
15. Public Domain [4:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews