Dana Brown
 Cast: Dana Brown
Dana Brown
, Kelly Slater
Kelly Slater
, Tommy Curren
Tommy Curren
, Rochelle Ballard
Rochelle Ballard

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


This documentary details a 55-day surfing competition that draws the best in the sport to the North Shore of Oahu. In addition to offering up a wealth of exciting action footage, director Dana Brown details how this event is considered by many to be the driving force for the vast economy that supports the sport year-round.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/12/2011
UPC: 0014381677027
Original Release: 2008
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 3,849

Special Features

Extended Interviews with Surfers and Director Dana Brown; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dana Brown Narrator
Kelly Slater Participant
Tommy Curren Participant
Rochelle Ballard Participant
Andy Irons Participant
Jon Jon Florence Participant
Carrissa Moore Participant
Malik Joyeux Participant
Mark Healy Participant
Poncho Sullivan Participant
Kalani Chapman Participant
Sunny Garcia Participant
Pat O'Connell Participant
Sofia Mulanovich Participant
Chelsea Georgeson Participant
Eric Haas Participant
Robbie Page Participant
Owl Chapman Participant
Joey Cabell Participant
Brian Kealana Participant
Mark Cunningham Participant
Dan Duane Participant

Technical Credits
Dana Brown Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Wes Brown Associate Producer,Editor
Johnathan Dorfman Executive Producer
Bert Ellis Executive Producer
Temple Fennell Executive Producer
George Burton Goen Sound/Sound Designer
Peter Graham Executive Producer
Al Guerra Musical Direction/Supervision
Steven Hays Executive Producer
Phil Marshall Score Composer
J. Steven Matzinger Cinematographer
C. Rich Wilson Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Highwater
1. Scene 1 [8:40]
2. Scene 2 [4:32]
3. Scene 3 [5:59]
4. Scene 4 [5:34]
5. Scene 5 [6:15]
6. Scene 6 [5:24]
7. Scene 7 [7:54]
8. Scene 8 [6:24]
9. Scene 9 [4:16]
10. Scene 10 [3:28]
11. Scene 11 [6:23]
12. Scene 12 [7:01]
13. Scene 13 [3:26]
14. Scene 14 [6:12]
15. Scene 15 [9:41]
16. Scene 16 [3:50]

Customer Reviews