Maximilian Simonschek
Director: Philipp Kadelbach Cast: Maximilian Simonschek
Maximilian Simonschek
, Lauren Lee
Lauren Lee
, Hannes Jaenicke
Hannes Jaenicke
Philipp Kadelbach

DVD (Color)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Staci Keach, Lauren Lee Smith, and Greta Scacchi headline this two-part mini-series exploring a compelling conspiracy theory surrounding the tragic crash of The Hindenburg on May 6, 1937. The story centers on an unscrupulous American oil tycoon whose plot to destroy the massive German zeppelin leads both his daughter and the ship's designer on a frantic race to prevent the disaster that will ultimately bring the airship era to a fiery end.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/11/2014
UPC: 0013132611983
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 3:11:00
Sales rank: 28,768

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Maximilian Simonschek Actor
Lauren Lee Actor
Hannes Jaenicke Actor
Greta Scacchi Actor
Ulrich Noethen Actor
Christiane Paul Actor
Wotan Wilke Möhring Actor
Hinnerk Schönemann Actor
Jürgen Schornagel Actor
Pierre Besson Actor
Alicia von Rittberg Actor
Justus VonDohnanyi Actor
Heiner Lauterbach Hugo
Stacy Keach Actor

Technical Credits
Philipp Kadelbach Director
Johannes W. Betz Screenwriter
Natascha Curtius-Noss Costumes/Costume Designer
Nina Haun Casting
Benedikt Herforth Production Designer
Nils Landmark Editor
Philip Lazebnik Screenwriter
Sarah Lee Casting
Dirk Leupolz Score Composer
Sascha Mürl Producer
Martin Pristl Screenwriter
Jürgen Schuster Producer
Sascha Schwingel Producer
Darius Simaifar Editor
David Slama Cinematographer
Uwe Stanik Art Director
Barbara Thielen Producer
Andreas Wölkl Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hindenburg
1. Main Titles [10:50]
2. Dinner Party [11:00]
3. Pre-Flight Preparations [8:12]
4. Papers [7:18]
5. "Where's The Bomb?" [5:56]
6. Sneaking Aboard [9:00]
7. Launch [9:42]
8. Power Play [6:46]
9. "To Lies" [8:12]
10. A Bomb Onboard [11:05]
11. Conspiracy [5:32]
12. End Credits [2:02]
1. Main Titles [7:12]
2. Into The Storm [5:45]
3. "I Can Protect You" [7:30]
4. Respite [7:19]
5. Condemned [7:05]
6. Misdirection [7:27]
7. The Bomb [8:51]
9. On The Skin [8:03]
8. "It's The Safest Place" [7:52]
10. Lakehurst [12:27]
11. Settling Scores [13:22]
12. End Credits [2:05]

Customer Reviews