Home of the Giants

Home of the Giants

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$14.00 $14.99 Save 7% Current price is $14, Original price is $14.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Home of the Giants

A high school journalist and a varsity basketball star find their friendship put through the wringer when they try to rip off a small-time drug dealer. Robert "Gar" Gartland (Haley Joel Osment) covers the sports beat for his high school newspaper. His best friend Matt Morrison (Ryan Merriman) is a point guard with a promising future in college sports. When Matt convinces Gar to take part in a breaking and entering scheme, their friendship starts to buckle under the pressure. Things go from bad to worse when they botch the job, and realize they've got nowhere to run.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/06/2010
UPC: 0814838010083
Original Release: 2007
Rating: PG-13
Source: Screen Media
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 83,518

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Haley Joel Osment Gar
Ryan Merriman Matt
Danielle Panabaker Bridge
Kenneth Mitchell Keith
Brent Briscoe Prock

Technical Credits
Rusty Gorman Director,Screenwriter
Dondi Bastone Musical Direction/Supervision
Julie Briggs Production Designer
Jack Freeman Associate Producer
Jeff Geoffray Associate Producer
William R. Greenblatt Producer
L. Charles Grimes Producer
Elizabeth G. Grimes Executive Producer
Greg Harrison Executive Producer
Michael Huxley Associate Producer
Walter Josten Associate Producer
Jessica Kollar Co-producer
Damon Martin Executive Producer
Monika Mikkelsen Casting
Monika Mikkelson Casting
Lisa Gaye Norcia Costumes/Costume Designer
Eugene Osment Producer
Daniel Schalk Editor,Producer
Michael Suby Score Composer
Rodney Taylor Cinematographer
William Witiak Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Home of the Giants
1. Friends [8:18]
2. Got Out Early [9:00]
3. Basketball's the Thing [8:03]
4. In or Out [9:44]
5. Where's Martini? [8:01]
6. Lousy Reporter [8:43]
7. He Knows Me [10:21]
8. The Deal [8:22]
9. Make Us Proud [8:50]
10. You Bet It! [11:22]
11. The Greatest Night [7:18]
12. Credits [4:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews