Director: Wil Shriner Cast: Luke Wilson, Logan Lerman, Brie Larson


$14.20 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.2, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/15/2006
UPC: 0794043103599
Original Release: 2006
Rating: PG
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 19,606

Special Features

Closed Caption; Watch: a group of owls migrate to a safe new home; Build: an animal sanctuary in your own backyard; Meet: the kids in the cast (Brie gives you the inside scoop!); Teach: owls, snakes and alligators to be movie stars; Discover: the people who care for sick and endangered birds; Hang: with Jimmy Buffet as he prepares for his close-up; Sneak: behind the scenes with the director of Hoot; Laugh: along with the blooper reel; See: more of Hoot through its deleted scenes; Play: 3 fun DVD-ROM games - fishfood, monkey see, monkey do, & treefrog

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Luke Wilson Officer David Delinko
Logan Lerman Roy Eberhardt
Brie Larson Beatrice Leep
Tim Blake Nelson Curly Branitt
Cody Linley Mullet Fingers
Neil Flynn Mr. Eberhardt
Clark Gregg Chuck Muckle
Kiersten Warren Mrs. Eberhardt
Jessica Cauffiel Mother Paula/Kilmberly
Dean Collins Garrett
Eric Phillips Dana Matherson
Robert Wagner Mayor Grandy
Robert Donner Actor

Technical Credits
Wil Shriner Director,Co-producer,Screenwriter
Walter P. Anderson Sound/Sound Designer
Alan Edward Bell Editor
Savannah Jane Buffett Musical Direction/Supervision
Jimmy Buffett Score Composer,Producer
Michael Chapman Cinematographer
Michael Disco Co-producer
Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Richard Fojo Art Director
Cathy Sandrich Gelfond Casting
Carl Hiaasen Co-producer
Mark Kaufman Co-producer
Christopher Lawrence Costumes/Costume Designer
Rob Lieber Screenwriter
Stephen Lineweaver Production Designer
Amanda Mackey Casting
Phil Marshall Score Composer
Frank Marshall Producer
Mac McAnally Score Composer
Michael Utley Score Composer
Kevin Reidy Executive Producer
Greg "Fingers" Taylor Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hoot
1. Main Titles [2:21]
2. New Kid [4:21]
3. Chasing Mullet [3:30]
4. Vandalism [4:29]
5. Stakeout [2:41]
6. Confronting Bullies [3:13]
7. Mullet's Hideout [4:04]
8. Delivering Shoes [6:52]
9. Muckie's 100th [5:28]
10. Dana's Revenge [3:38]
11. The Dog Bite [8:43]
12. Nature Tour [4:40]
13. Dana's Arrest [3:46]
14. Overnight Guest [2:51]
15. Missing Seat [3:42]
16. The Plan [8:58]
17. Ground Breaking [4:10]
18. Roy's Speech [7:13]
19. Happy Ending [1:54]
20. Credits [3:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hoot 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Skatergirl More than 1 year ago
This is a really good movie i love it! its about standing up for wats rite and thats a good lesson for everyone to learn!!!! its a completely clean movie and has a lot of funny parts!! all in all this is an awesome movie!!! Watch it!! Ya well like i said this is a totally cool movie!!!!! i also recommend reading the book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago