Howard Arman: Handel Commemoration

Howard Arman: Handel Commemoration


View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Howard Arman: Handel Commemoration

To celebrate the 250th anniversary of composer Georg Frideric Handel's death (1759-2009), a once-in-a-lifetime assemblage of musical entities gathered in homage to the great man. The concert, which appears in this release, features two major baroque orchestras (the MDR Rundfunkorchester and the Handelfestspielorchester Halle); four choruses (The MDR Rundfunkchor, The Händelfestspielchor, The Hallenser Madrigalisten and The Chor der Oper Halle); soloist Handel interpreters Felix Plock, Ulrike Fulde and Albrecht Sach; and conductor Howard Arman. Selections include "Esther," "Israel in Egypt," Zadok the Priest and much more.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/10/2010
UPC: 7798141333035
Original Release: 2009
Source: Music Brokers Arg

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews