Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



With this disc, BCI has created a budget-line edition of Hunk that is worthwhile despite some minor but noticeable flaws. The letterboxed, anamorphically enhanced transfer is a pretty solid one that boasts strong colors and a nice level of detail. It suffers from a slight degree of pixellation in a few night scenes but these problems don't last long. The mono volume is a little low but this can be counteracted by boosting the volume a little higher (there's also one brief shot where the audio slips out of synch for a few seconds at the beginning). There are no real extras to speak of besides a gallery of trailers for other BCI comedy releases but the disc does boast some amusing animated menus that make good use of the film's campy rock score. All in all, this is a solid disc despite the minor transfer flaws for the low price and is worth the upgrade for fans of 1980's comedies.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/22/2006
UPC: 0787364704996
Original Release: 1987
Rating: PG
Source: Bci / Eclipse
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:42:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Allen Nelson Hunk Golden
Steve Levitt Bradley Brinkman
Deborah Shelton O'Brien
Rebeccah Bush Sunny
James Coco Dr. D.
Robert Morse Garrison Gaylord
Avery Schreiber Constantine Constapopolis
Page Moseley Actor
Doug Shanklin Actor
Hilary Shepard Actor
Cynthia Szigeti Actor
Melanie Viczx Actor

Technical Credits
Lawrence Bassoff Director,Screenwriter
Paul Bengston Casting
David Cohn Casting
Bryan England Cinematographer
Ron Graham Asst. Director
Catherine Hardwicke Art Director
David Kurtz Score Composer
Bernadette O'Brien Costumes/Costume Designer
Marilyn Jacobs Tenser Producer
Richard E. Westover Editor
Steven J. Wolfe Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hunk
1. Bradley's Life [9:33]
2. Going to Sea Spray [5:13]
3. Nerd at the Beach [5:27]
4. Meet the Devil [8:43]
5. Transformation [6:29]
6. Back to the Beach [6:25]
7. The New Body [7:30]
8. Chairman of the Board [6:08]
9. Susan's Visit [9:17]
10. Setting the Trap [8:52]
11. Bradley's Warning [14:46]
12. The Fantasy Ends [14:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews