Ill-Gotten Gains

Ill-Gotten Gains

DVD (Black & White / Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Ill-Gotten Gains

Package Description: "The year is 1869. Slavery is a crime punishable by death, yet the skin trade continues, driven by unrestrined greed. Twenty-four African captives fill the tiny hull of the slave ship Argon Miss off the coast of West Africa. As the ship travesl to an unknown destination, its inhabitants begin to buckle under the daily regimen of cruelty and abuse. When an ancient spirit appears from within the wooden planks of the ship calling for release by fire, the captive men and women led by Fyah (Djimon Hounsou - Anistad, E.R.) are driven toward escape through bloody uprising. Shot on location oin Cameroon and also starring Akosua Busia (The Color Purple, Rosewood), Ill-Gotten Gains was written two years before spielberg's Amistad, and is a chilling portrait of the spirit of rebellion."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/19/1999
UPC: 0000799407127
Original Release: 1998
Rating: R
Source: Xenon
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 1:46:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Djimon Hounsou Fyah
Akosua Busia Fey
De'Aundre Bonds Pop
Eartha Kitt The Wood
Reg E. Cathey Nassor
Tom Fitzgerald Jeremiah
Mario Gardner Barc
Clabe Hartley Skinner
Jamillah Nicole Fa
Tom Taglang Capt. Cowlie
Tony Torn The Vet
Peter Navy Tuiasosopo Cooper
Claudia Robinson Femi

Technical Credits
Joel B. Marsden Director,Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Steven Adams Associate Producer
Mike Baum Score Composer
Keith Bilderbeck Score Composer
Reginald P. Bryant Sound/Sound Designer
Ben Kufrin Cinematographer
Tony Lee Casting
Stacie B. London Production Designer
Tina Meeks Score Composer
Michael Allen Set Decoration/Design
Robi Reed-Humes Associate Producer,Casting
David Schaufele Editor
Shaluza Score Composer
Ngwang Oswald Tanyu Associate Producer
K.C. Wallace Costumes/Costume Designer
Donald Wilson Executive Producer
Marcia Zia Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapters
1. Beginning Credits [2:28]
2. The Guinea Coast [9:48]
3. Hunger Strike [5:58]
4. Uprising [4:47]
5. Punishment [:37]
6. The Troublemaker [1:22]
7. The Three Wives [6:20]
8. The Gift [6:09]
9. The Wash [10:09]
10. The Warning [12:16]
11. Puppet Show [9:19]
12. The Gun [14:10]
13. Freedom or Death [6:59]
14. Interception [9:09]
15. McKey [3:37]
16. End Credits [2:57]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews