Director: Robert Bates Cast: Bebe Neuwirth, Alice Waters, Greg Higgins


Product Details

Release Date: 03/29/2011
UPC: 0767685238394
Original Release: 2009
Source: New Video Group
Time: 1:07:00

Special Features

Extended Interview with Alice Waters; Slow Food vs. Fast Food; 4 Seasonal Stories

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bebe Neuwirth Narrator
Alice Waters Participant
Greg Higgins Participant
Peter Hoffman Participant
Joan Dye Gussow Participant
Gary Paul Nabhan Participant

Technical Credits
Robert Bates Director,Editor,Screenwriter
3 Leg Torso Score Composer
Corinne Bordeau Executive Producer
Corinne Bourdeau Executive Producer
Cinematic Orchestra Score Composer
Pearl Django Score Composer
Tim Ellis Score Composer
Beth Harrington Producer,Screenwriter
Brian Kimmel Cinematographer,Producer
Debra Sohm Lawson Producer
Mary Elizabeth Murphy Executive Producer
Poi Dog Pondering Score Composer
R.E.M. Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ingredients
1. The State of Food [3:35]
2. We Farm the Soil [4:00]
3. When John Met Alice [5:17]
4. Close to Home [3:24]
5. Fresh in the City [3:41]
6. Small Is Beautiful [4:56]
7. Urban Growth Quandary [5:51]
8. Simplicity and Quality [4:56]
9. A Tool for All People [5:23]
10. The Potential Is There [3:54]
11. Farm to School [4:52]
12. Crisis or Opportunity? [3:04]
13. Local Food Economies [5:31]
14. Winter, Return Home [8:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews