Joe Satriani: Live In San Francisco

Joe Satriani: Live In San Francisco

Director: Patrick Paulson Cast: Jeff Campitelli, Eric Caudieux, Stu Hamm

DVD (Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)

Product Details

Release Date: 08/21/2001
UPC: 0074645406893
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Sony
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 2:30:00

Special Features

Multiple angles of three songs; Backstage; Discography; Digitally mastered; Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound; PCM Stereo; Interactive menus; Instant chapter access to songs

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Joe Satriani: Live in San Francisco, Set 1
1. Time [7:06]
2. Devil's Slide [4:43]
3. The Crush Of Love [5:04]
4. Satch Boogie [5:16]
5. Borg Sex [5:47]
6. Flying In a Blue Dream [6:34]
7. Ice 9 [4:50]
8. Cool #9 [6:21]
9. Circles [4:20]
10. Until We Say Goodbye [5:32]
11. Ceremony [6:01]
12. The Extremist [3:39]
13. Summer Song [8:22]
Disc #2 -- Joe Satriani: Live in San Francisco, Set 2
2. House Full Of Bullets [5:26]
3. One Big Rush [3:58]
4. Raspberry Jam Delta-V [7:02]
5. Crystal Planet [5:54]
6. Love Thing [4:01]
7. Bass Solo [6:31]
8. The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing [6:15]
9. Always With Me, Always With You [3:51]
10. Big Bad Moon [6:46]
11. Friends [4:14]
12. Surfing With the Alien [9:00]
13. Rubina [9:39]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Joe Satriani: Live In San Francisco 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I waited a long time to be able to afford a DVD, my first, Satriani Live In San Francisco. For a long time i wondered why the crowd was so quiet . . not much movement or noise . . then i asked myself how i would feel to have been there. . the answer was STUNNED .. thats what they all felt i suppose . .. no noise, no movement. . of course the started to chill out towards the end. . . . but, you dont have to be there to feel it . . you can almost feel it at your TV/PC .... . watch it man
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like Joe or play guitar, this DVD rocks! Overall 4-stars. I like the close-ups of Joe. 5.1 Surround is awesome. The editing was just OK. I thought they could have done better with the interviews. Lighting was just OK. Worth buying and watching or listening through your surround sound system.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Joe always puts on a good show. Great camera close-ups of Joe playing. I've learned that some of the tab books are way off on how to play his songs. Great video to reference if you wanna see how he works his magic. If you're a guitar fan then this DVD is a must see.
Guest More than 1 year ago
firstly this dvd is really gr8 ..but u have to be a real Satriani fan to watch it..cause watching 25 songs ...of him alone wud get a little boring ...overall the DVD is 4 stars...and the video angles taken are more or less good but the guy who did it wasnt too professional...he has goofed up a little bit in the 3rd camera mode for the song '' crush of love'' its not as good as the camera work done for the Cunning Stunts - Metallica DVD ..i have that too ...but guys go buy this dvd for the technique...of sat..its nostalgic .he is gr8 on the dvd and the guits are gr8 too ...its really amazing to c in the 5.1 mode....just cause the camera angles arnt too gr8 i have given it 4 stars..otherwise GR8 DVD ..satriani rulezzzz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago