Jolson Sings Again

Jolson Sings Again

Director: Henry Levin Cast: Larry Parks, Barbara Hale, William Demarest


$14.31 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.31, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2003
UPC: 0043396008632
Original Release: 1949
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 4,232

Special Features

Closed Caption; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Larry Parks Al Jolson
Barbara Hale Ellen Clark
William Demarest Steve Martin
Ludwig Donath Cantor Yoelson
Bill Goodwin Tom Baron
Myron McCormick Ralph Bryant
Tamara Shayne Mama Yoelson
Eric Wilton Henry
Gertrude Astor Actor
Peter Brocco Captain of Waiters
Dick Cogan Soldier
Ben Erway Writer
Martin Garralaga Mr. Estrada
Joe Gilbert Actor
Richard H. Gordon Actor
Betty Hill Woman
David S. Horsley Actor
Nelson Leigh Theater Manager
Jock Mahoney Man
Frank McLure Man
Helen Mowery Script Girl
Virginia Mullen Mrs. Bryant
David Newell Actor
Charles Perry Actor
Wanda Perry Actor
Charles Regan Actor
Marjorie Stapp Nurse
Michael Cisney Actor
Jolson Himself [singing]
Robert Emmett Keane Charlie

Technical Credits
Henry Levin Director
Sidney Buchman Producer,Screenwriter
George Cooper Sound/Sound Designer
George Duning Score Composer
Walter Holscher Art Director
William Kiernan Set Decoration/Design
Jean Louis Costumes/Costume Designer
William Lyon Editor
William Snyder Cinematographer
Morris W. Stoloff Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Start [:59]
2. "Rock-a-Bye Your Baby" [5:35]
3. "Is It True What They Say About Dixie?" [2:09]
4. "For Me and My Gal" [15:09]
5. "Back in Your Own Backyard" [4:03]
6. "I'm Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover" [:33]
7. "When the Red Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob Bobbin' Along" [:44]
8. "Give My Regards to Broadway" [:27]
9. "Chinatown, My Chinatown" [:36]
10. "I'm Just Wild About Harry" [11:16]
11. "Baby Face" [3:56]
12. "After You've Gone" [12:34]
13. "I Only Have Eyes for You" [5:54]
14. "Sonny Boy" [11:00]
15. "Toot Toot Tootsie Goodbye" [5:23]
16. The Jolson Story [3:34]
17. Film Medley [7:38]
18. Pretty Baby [:31]
19. Carolina in the Morning [1:26]
20. Rock-a-Bye Your Baby (Reprise)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Jolson Sings Again 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Margie58 More than 1 year ago
I ordered this dvd for my father and he loves it. He plays it again and again. Anybody that loves Al Jolson would love this dvd.